We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kentish Lady”

Kentish Lady River Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: 75 seater river boat providing 1hr trips and 3hr lunch/supper cruises on the River Medway. 1hr trips run weekends and schools holidays and are family friendly, the boat stops at Allington Lock which is 100m from the Kent Life attraction. 3hr cruise rum weekdays and include food - pre booking form essential The boat can also be hired for private charter also available. Seasonal - see website for current schedule.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous day out on the river for 3 hours. What a wonderful experience to see so much beauty and nature.
I took my 89 year young mum on here for her birthday and she really enjoyed it .
We had the fish and chips lunch which waa lovely and fresh it was just perfect.
It was soooo relaxing just loved it .
Thank you to the captain and crew for a wonderful happy day

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentishLadyMaidstone, Owner at Kentish Lady River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Gail - thank you for taking the time to review us, it was a please to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour cruise"
in 15 reviews
"malta inn"
in 20 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 29 reviews
"boat trip"
in 15 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 10 reviews
"archbishops palace"
in 5 reviews
"choc ice"
in 3 reviews
"fully licensed bar"
in 2 reviews
"clean boat"
in 2 reviews
"bar prices were very reasonable"
in 2 reviews
"three hours"
in 6 reviews
"mums and dads"
in 3 reviews
"great boat"
in 2 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 7 reviews
"lazy summer"
in 2 reviews
"included fish"
in 2 reviews
"head gardener"
in 5 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Was meeting a friend in Maidstone so decided to do something different and booked a trip on the river. We had a fish and chips lunch which was lovely. Staff were great and the captain very entertaining. It's a lovely thing to do if in Maidstone. Don't delay..get yourself on the fab Kentish Lady..

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank pecka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentishLadyMaidstone, Owner at Kentish Lady River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your review - so glad you found us and enjoyed your trip, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The nicest people you could wish to meet, they make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. I've been on Kentish Lady a few times and now feel like an old friend. Very relaxing and great fun.
Thank you.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jewels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentishLadyMaidstone, Owner at Kentish Lady River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank your for your review and your kind words - I will pass on your comments to all concerned and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Very enjoyable trip down river Medway from town centre of Maidstone on Kentish Lady yesterday 19th June 2019.

The day was sunny and the Kentish Lady was at full capacity with 60 guests on board for this trip down river that included entry to Allington Castle.
After a gentle 20 minute trip down river cruising in the sunshine past the sites of the now defunct but still favours Sharps toffee factory and the Whatman paper mill sites we eventually arrived at Allington Lock where the Kentish Lady turned round and immediately moored up at Allington Castle's own landing Jetty.
We departed and were welcomed by a guide and the head gardener and there then followed a very enjoyable one and half hour guided tour of the Castle and Gardens with explanations of the history associated with the Castle plus a full explanation of the plants as your guided through the various aspects of the most delightful gardens surrounding this moated castle, which is still a family home.
Upon returning to the Kentish Lady we were treated to tea and cake as we returned down river to Maidstone.
A real "gem" of a Castle and a very enjoyable trip. A " must do" if your in Maidstone Kent. UK on a Tuesday afternoon in the Summer with 2 hours to spare. Well recommended !!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank medwayref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentishLadyMaidstone, Owner at Kentish Lady River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your comprehensive review of the castle trip, this is a new trip for us and we are delighted with the feedback we’ve been getting.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your afternoon and thank you again for sharing your experience on the Kentish Lady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely time on the river shame it’s not longer trip along the river. But convenient and nicely done. They do trips to Allington castle that look really good. Hoping to try one of these and the fish and chip afternoon.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank nicolac531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentishLadyMaidstone, Owner at Kentish Lady River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us - pleased you enjoyed your trip with us and hope to see you one of our other trips/cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kentish Lady River Tours also viewed

 
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Kentish Lady River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing