We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lodge(Milton Keynes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Farm-MK(Milton Keynes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Little Brickhill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
550
342
117
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
342
117
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantharvester oppositescrambled egg and beansstayed herehi expressbusiness parkhot itemsbreakfast was includedcar parkwould stay againsofa bedfree wififamily roomplenty of parkinggood sizeair conditioningwillen lake
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel clearly must have an excellent management and training structure in place. Clean and tidy. Room in excellent order and staff friendly and efficient. Thanks James on reception for our prompt and professional check in and Dawn and Isha for looking after us at breakfast. 3 stars on the door but 5 stars when you go inside!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEMK, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stuart J
Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and certainly we will share your feedback with our team. Thank you once again for choosing us and looking forward to welcome you back soon again
With Regards
Rajesh J
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is about the fifth time we have stayed here and yet again an amazing visit.

Staff so friendly and helpful and really make the children welcome.

Clean rooms and great food and drink would always highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEMK, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michelle W,
Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes It is really nice to know that you are one of our loyal guest and you had a another brilliant visit. Looking forward to welcome you back again
With Regards
Rajesh J
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to disability I required an accessible room and was no way expecting to be on the second floor with having a walk in wet room. The room was opposite the lifts which did fill me with trepidation because was expecting there to be noise from people coming and going to the lifts, I worried needlessly as the hotel was very quiet with other guests being quiet on going to and from their rooms. On entering the room could not work out how to get the lights to work and the reception after about 20 minutes phoned to make sure that everything was alright with the room and gave instructions on how to make the lights work. The room was clean and tidy and had literally been finished moments before I checked in as the maids trolley was just to the side of my door. I can not say how helpful the staff were and they were so friendly and polite, they make the experience an excellent one as nothing is too much trouble. The room was immaculate and tidied on the Saturday with fresh towels put in the room, the air conditioning was a godsend as it was so warm.

Do not let the location put you off staying as it is quiet there and you can be guaranteed a good nights sleep as I fell asleep at around 8:30pm on the Friday night and it was actually a door slamming from someone either going down to breakfast or checking out at 8:15am the following morning that woke me up, I had slept through my alarm as the bed was so comfy I went into a very deep sleep which due to pain is very rare for me and was the best nights sleep I had had in over 5 years where I had not woken up even once.

The breakfast if you go hungry then it would be your own fault because they even allow you should you wake up late and have to rush out to take buns that you fill yourself with whatever you like from the cooked breakfast items of baked beans, scrambled eggs, cumberland sausages (quorn sausages are available on request if vegetarian) and bacon, you also have a choice of several kelogg's breakfast cereals, with the availability of both ordinary milk and soy milk, natural yoghurt, fresh fruit and then toast with either butter, jam, nuttela, marmalade or a combination. If you have children they even have brightly coloured bowls, plates, cups and cutlery especially for the children.

I was actually sad that the OU students conference was over and I had to leave my hotel as it was so relaxing there and all the staff were friendly, polite, helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for them if you needed anything.

Please excuse photos taken just after getting up and whilst packing on morning of departure.

Room Tip: They have disabled accessible rooms which are suitable for wheelchairs. Has its own controllable air conditioning.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEMK, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ellen C
Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. It is a great pleasure to read through your feedback and definitely share your comments with our team. We are so glad that the room location was ideal for you and you had a great night sleep and you thoroughly enjoyed our inclusive Express Breakfast.Thank you once again for choosing us again and looking forward to welcome you back soon
With Regards
Rajesh J
Guest Service Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came up to Milton Keynes for a family funeral. We arrived at the hotel early and asked if there was any chance of checking in early. The gentleman on reception, Ala, could not have been more helpful. He spoke to housekeeping and found us a room that was ready so that we could get changed. The next day when we,saw him at breakfast he asked how the day had gone and how we were. Another member of staff I would like to mention is Isha, extremely friendly and welcoming. Every member of staff who we came in contact with was a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEMK, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Allison,
Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes We are glad that Ala more helpful on your check in process, Isha and Ala took care of you at the breakfast. Thank you once again for choosing us
With Regards
Rajesh J
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a single night on the 22nd June. Booked a family room which was £78 on booking.com. Room was clean and tidy and beds made up for the children. The staff where very friendly at check in and provided an activity pack for the kids.

Simple but good breakfast again with staff very helpful. Would definitely book again for business and pleasure trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEMK, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andrew
Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. We are so glad to know that you are pleased with your visit.Thank you once again for choosing us and looking forward to welcome you again
With Regards
Rajesh J
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews