We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food finally arrived?”
Review of Thyme

Thyme
Ranked #53 of 287 Restaurants in Crawley
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you’re looking for ways to work up an appetite, there’s plenty to do in this part of the country - from strolling around the beautiful Slaugham Manor to walking the high wire at Go Ape, Tilgate Park. Enough to set you up for Thyme's tempting menu.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I stay here regularly and normally don't complain but tonight my starter took 40 mins to arrive and the mains took another 40 mins on top. One person in the kitchen was the response when I queried, which is not the customer fault. I don't like eating too late and it made me feel ill. The food was a bit overcooked when it arrived. The waiters did their best but could have apologised more to the waiting diners who clearly all felt the same.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FroggirlSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Premier Inn again, and had evening meal, and breakfasts in the Thyme restaurant. Must say the friendly and helpful staff are a credit to you. Think overall the food was very nice, plenty of it, tasty and served hot, on hot plates, and the range of food for breakfast amazing for the price. Only slight let down was the sausage this morning, different, and not as tasty as yesterdays? But it won't put us off from returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BobH625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Food very good also the service is better than any other Premier Inn we have stayed at. Breakfast in the morning is cooked to order so was hot fresh and produced within 15 mins

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kazza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Note for those who are on a gluten free diet. The Thyme restaurant offers a very limited choice of meals. The staff did not understand the booklet on allergies, I had to explain it to them. ( Not a problem.) But most of the food had gluten. I ended up with two starters, which meant not much food. Luckily there was the garage nearby, so topped up on snacks. Staff were pleasant.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank scodax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Turned up 10 minutes before the restaurant was about to close. The waiter took mine and my daughters order and the food was with us in no time at all. Steak was very good. Unfortunately I didn't get the waiters name but he is definitely a credit to this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mp8625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thyme also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing