We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
26
12
6
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
12
6
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomcarveryvegbeddingtvfunction
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Visited here last night for drinks and it was certainly an eye opener.
Bar staff were very rude (spilt a pint over one of our party and never even apologised!).
We daren't sit in the beer 'garden' for fear of being overcome by the cannabis fumes.
Avoid!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank 510t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Insanely low prices for superb food. Great staff, great choice of beer and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Carvery is superb and the a la carte menu has enough choice for anyone. Staff were cheerful, great fun and helpful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank wagtail685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The Swan has just started afternoon cream teas, absolutely fabulous and extraordinary value for money at £6.50 per person. Table was set for two people with lovely vintage china and we (2) were served a selection of finger sandwiches , a selection of cherry and sultana scones with cream and jam and two huge slices of cake. We had to have doggy bags, just impossible to eat it all. I think if it was a bigger group would be even better because there would be a larger selection of sandwiches, We chose from thick sliced ham on white and egg mayo on wholemeal. Not to forget the pot of tea, proper with plenty of tea bags none of this one bag rubbish and waiting 20 mins for it to stew. We were also offered a top up of tea and how water etc. Last year we treated ourselves to a cream tea at a well known Birmingham landmark and it was £18 per person consisting of one round of sandwiches each , a vol au vent, a scone and a very dry slice of Victoria sponge. We were refused a top up of tea without a further payment
so don't delay go to the Swan pre book advised, all freshly prepared , lovely jubbly

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 362Prydderch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Wednesday evening the hotel's Christopher do a carvery. I was a bit dubious as the price was just £3.95. However it was an excellent meal - high quality food, well prepared. Genuinely the best value meal I have eaten anywhere in over 45 years of eating out.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Denzil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Called here for lunch yesterday ( Dec 19th ) and what can I say????? The food was so good and the friendly lady who served us gets a 10 out of 10. The best meal out I have had for a very long time and I can't wait to go again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews