We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$58
View deal
Expedia
Official Hotel
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,376)
Filter reviews
3,376 results
Traveller rating
1,279
1,011
628
284
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,279
1,011
628
284
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room pizza hut victory pub bowling alley leisure park leisure facilities swimming pool great facilities steam room lovely room comfy bed one night stay good nights sleep family room excellent value for money evening meal car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,376 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, noisy neighbour so asked to swap rooms, staff moved me straightaway and assisted me with my things. Rooms clean and spacious with a very good modern gym, swimming pool and my favourite part... the steam room ✌️

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dagger88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dagger88,

Thank you for the Review.

Once again we are sorry for the other guests disturbance.

I was pleased to read that we could accomodate a new room swiftly.

See you again very soon.

Many thanks,

Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights mon-fri, requested a fan and a room with a view both when booking. Fan was in the room when we arrived and the room was on the second floor overlooking the courtyard and was a really spacious room.

Staff where exceptionally welcoming and friendly and remembered us after the first day. We used the swimming and gym facilities daily and the staff their again where really friendly and helpful.

The facilities themselves where clean and we had the pool, jacoozie, and steam room mostly to ourselves with very few people in the evening as it was between xmas and new year.

Gym was very well equipped and the build in training sessions with Bluetooth for our headphones on each piece of equipment was a pleasant find and made it easy to use. also it was really clean and everyone using the facilities cleaned of their equipment after use.

I would definitely recommend and have no issue staying again.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Billy_Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Billy_Stewart,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in detail.

I am glad to see that your stay has been a highly positive experience.

We are pleased you will definitely recommend the Hotel and would return.

Best Wishes,

Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came into the hotel for Starbucks earlier today. Even though they were very busy, Gemma who served us at the till was smiling and very friendly and didn’t rush us like some of the other Starbucks we’ve been to, and took the time to explain some of the new drinks to us. The other girl who was working (unfortunately we didn’t catch her name) was also friendly and apologised to us for the short wait for our drinks.
I’m my opinion the friendly staff make the store!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmafJ7700HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear emmafJ7700HE,

We completely agree the Staff do make the Store and the Hotel.

Thanks for this lovely Review.

See you soon.

Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a local resident of the area it’s great having a space that is relaxing enabling me to complete my studies and planning for work. Starbucks within the hotel is a great place to come on a weekend and the staff are very welcoming, accommodating and polite. Amaya and Gemma were on shift today and were great and accommodating, especially considering I was working here form 10-5. Always a delight.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear V7446CLryane,

Thank for the Review. We love feedback from our regular guests.

Thanks for the brilliant team comments and we are please you spend so much time with us.

See you soon.

Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service in the pub and grill as always, great atmosphere and easily the best place to watch the football with two huge tvs !!

Could not recommend this place enough it's absolutely worth a visit especially if you're wanting big screens and bar snacks.. shout out to kallum on the bar

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Callum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Callum L,

Thank you for taking the time to Review.

We are pleased you had a great time in the Pub & Grill as always.

See you soon.

Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews