We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Shalimar Gold

Shalimar Gold
Get food delivered
Ranked #8 of 604 Restaurants in Derby
Price range: US$33 - US$43
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: To enter the new Shalimar Gold restaurant is a revelation. You will find a sumptuous interior, impeccable service, fabulous food, and the warmest welcome in Derby. Discover intriguing artworks, and even poetry themed on the 'Romance of Shalimar' amidst luxurious bespoke furniture and soft lighting, set out in a subtle arrangement of intimate spaces.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pal and his team were faultless tonight , we never mind paying for the most distinctive service in derby , we came away with nothing but praise for the whole team . The food was unbelievable. Thanks again

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank AnthonyS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for our wedding anniversary (we go there for all our special occasions!) and as always Pal and the Team were very friendly and welcoming, the food was incredible and the whole experience was perfect!

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank Adventure56435064044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service from Pal and the team. Been to Shalimar Gold a few times and found the choice and quality of the food exceptional. The covid secure arrangements made us all feel safe.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank Stevejulieollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming to the restaurant for over 30 years and it just gets better and better, first visit last Friday following lockdown, as usual met with a super warm welcome, staff are happy to be back and chatted to you like an old friend. This restaurant offers the best service and food, it is also super Covid safe. In my view the best all round Indian in Derby, don’t hesitate to book you don’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank clairesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a table for my fiancée birthday, first time going out since everything opened up again. Everything was amazing, food and staff. Pal and the team looked after up amazingly, even sang happy birthday to my fiancée!

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank K1R0-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shalimar Gold also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Shalimar Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.