We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lord High Constable of England - J.D Wetherspoon
Ranked #25 of 65 Quick Bites in Gloucester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

6 of us sat down in the open area - we had to move two tables together. Several tables around us were served whilst we tried to get to grips with the app. We asked one waitress if we could order without using the app - she said 'no', despite a notice on the door stating we could. After about half an hour another waitress came by and said we could not move the tables together; other tables had been moved together to seat 6 but for no good reason we could not.
We left

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The meal and drinks came promptly and food was tasty and hot, but the internet connection was lost when paying for meal. Server explained I needed to re enter pin.
I have been charged twice, and despite 4 separate calls to the venue, I have not had a refund.
Would have given five stars but still out of pocket two weeks later

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank r0bbieb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very slow service - avoid. Waited nearly an hour for a drink. Our food came before the drinks.
Terrible

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Slow service! We waited 40 minutes for our drinks and the staff didn’t even acknowledge how long we had been waiting.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered 2 beers, waited for ages. Went to bar for 2nd time to seewhere the order was ,
drinks sat on bar along with loads of others.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank peterraymond5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lord High Constable of England - J.D Wetherspoon also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Lord High Constable of England - J.D Wetherspoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.