We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesleonardburtonbeddingtowels
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great location overlooking fields of grazing cows. Hosts went out early in the morning to collect fresh eggs for our breakfast! Luxurious rooms and everything clean and stylish. Quaint village with pub. We went on a scenic walk from the house which went through the charming village, passed the village hall and church, crossed a bubbling brook, meandered through fields of lambs and even included a Site of Special Scientific Interest (old lime pit and kilns). So much wildlife. Gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatQatar, Owner at Callender House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Many thanks for so poetically describing our locale. We love our village and surroundings and it always gives us a 'kick' when our guests love it too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent service with exceptionally friendly owners.

Well maintained and spacious rooms.

Couldn't recommend them more.

The breakfast was wonderful with both owners paying every attention to detail.

Local attractions are brilliant and there is a good village nearby with good food at the pub

Only twenty minutes from harrogate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatQatar, Owner at Callender House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback - it is really appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

What a lovely weekend we had in Burton Leonard.
Callender House is a beautiful B&B and great location for Yorkshire walks and trips to nearby Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal.
We ‘stumbled’ upon a great local ice cream shop, ‘GnT’s’, (try the Liquorice Twist) and had a fantastic meal in the Royal Oak.
Hosts Carol and Keith were absolutely lovely and breakfast was one of the best (if not the best) we’ve had.
Quizmaster Keith even entertained us with a great quiz one evening - an added bonus to our wonderful stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jfran87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatQatar, Owner at Callender House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This is undoubtedly the best B and B we have ever stayed in. Immaculately clean, tidy, luxurious accommodation. Carol and Keith went that extra mile to make us feel welcome. Carol greeted us with tea and scones with jam and cream, and settled us into our room. We met Keith in the morning who served us an amazing breakfast. They were perfect hosts.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatQatar, Owner at Callender House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate guests doing this as we know they can be bombarded with requests for feedback from different booking sites. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your husband - and my husband would like to say thank you for the gardening tips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Callendar House is a fantastic place to stay. The house is exceptional, immaculately clean and decorated tastefully to a very high standard.
On our arrival we had a very warm welcome from the owners who throughout our stay couldn't do enough for us, a lovely couple. There are many lovely personal touches around the house. Our room was spacious and full of quality products and luxurious bedding.
The breakfast was outstanding, superb quality and sourced locally hence the lovely flavours.
The only negative of our stay was more homemade cookies needed !!! They were perfect and a very nice find to have with our cup of tea in our room!
Overall this place is a gem and you will not be disappointed with anything, just fabulous from the moment you walk in. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _lucyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatQatar, Owner at Callender House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much Lucy. It was lovely to have you both as guests, and our only negative is that your stay was too short. We very much look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews