We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great service from Joelle”

Cafe Rouge - Ruislip
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 13/06
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #17 of 105 Restaurants in Ruislip
Price range: US$35 - US$49
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our wraparound bar forms the centrepiece of this restaurant and the 'Rouge Room' is the perfect place for a small party to taste our fantastic menu of classic French food with a contemporary twist. Whatever the time of day, we have a dish to suit your mood; from steak frites and boeuf bourguignon to a selection of croques and baguettes. We have our own car park which is free for our guests to use by registering your number plate inside our restaurant. Our accessible facilities are open to all guests who require them, including those who may be living with Crohn's and Colitis.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here using a Groupon voucher. Initially the lady that 'greeted' us was quite abrupt and dismissive. It really got our backs up. However after that we were served by Joelle, who was lovely and cheerful. She helped us to relax and enjoy our visit.
The food was delicious. We had 3 courses. Mushrooms, whitebait, duck, steak, sorbet and the lemon tart. Loved every part of the meal. We would go back, thanks to Joelle.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank andreabH1405OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First place I decided to eat after lockdown and I’m glad I chose it. Joelle and Nuhad were amazing servers, they were kind and patient. Food was delicious, definitely would recommend my friends to come here again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank YezzTheFezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for brunch today on our 51st wedding anniversary. What a delightful experience. Good food. Good service and a complementary glass of champers each from the management. 100% better than our last experience there before lockdown

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ElaineL473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely experience! We had our 16 month old daughter with us who has spent most of her life in various forms of lockdown so this was a pretty new experience for us all but the staff were so accommodating and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our order was taken quickly and the food arrived quickly too. It was delicious! The bill was perhaps a little more than I was expecting but we will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank R4215NKrebeccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first time out in a restaurant since the lifting of restrictions was a very pleasant experience for me and my family. We felt safe and welcomed in the venue where the staff were very accommodating to our requests. Great service and the food was also very appetising!

I would recommend a visit if you are in the area

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank mawuenad2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge - Ruislip also viewed

Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Cafe Rouge - Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.