We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
83
185
157
64
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
185
157
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcgettigans barlimerick cityjury's innstayed herethe rivergreat bargood sizebit datedovernight parkingbreakfast roomnight porterone night staycentral locationhotel barbuffet styleboth nightsfull irish
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is perfect to enjoy the city centre. Staff were very good. Bar can be a bit rowdy but we were there mid week and it was ideal. Such a great price for the room and so clean. Couldn't fault it for a couple of nights stay. Great bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niamhbdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very comfortable, hotel was clean and location spot on. Biggest shout out to the front desk, great service (especially to the young man who was super friendly and gave us lots of directions and tips).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozzat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a weekend with several of our friends.
Check in was easy and the lady who dealt with our booking was polite and efficient.

The hotel is well located for where we needed to be.

The room we had was not perfect. Some of the lights didn’t work. The carpet was threadbare in places. Wasn’t that clean in parts, noticed coffee stains up the headboard, although the bathroom, bed and towels were fine. The curtains were not correctly fitted to the window and part of them was not hung correctly, so the light came in through the side in the morning. We didn’t get any housekeeping, so no fresh towels or the bed being made, and as the telephone wasn’t working I couldn’t call and ask for them. The TV was old was massive.

Some of our friends told us they had nice rooms which looked as though they had recently been refurbished. We were obviously unlucky and had an old style room.

We also parked our car for two days in nearby parking. You need to make sure you validate your parking ticket otherwise you will be charged more.

This hotel is close to the river. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a city break. So we hit Limerick and the Limerick city hotel. Location wise it is central to the city. You are looking for luxury you might not find it here . If you want a comfortable city break at a good price this is the place.
Parking is close and very accessible. The staff on the front desk are just top notch. Made me proud to be Irish.
Food is good. Hotel is basic but clean.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LyraBeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for one night, ideally situated for city centre.
We were able to park in multi storey car park next to the hotel for which we were charged approximately £7.
The rooms were clean and tidy and staff professional and helpful.
Breakfast was a buffet help your self, plenty of choice, cereal, fruit ,yogurts, cooked breakfast.
We also ate our evening meal in the hotel restuarant which was also really nice and big portions.
Would we stay here aging - yes

Room Tip: View of river and road below - interesting for what is going on below
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lozziePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews