We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
1,349
297
82
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,349
297
82
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beautiful hotel aqua dome top class bar food from start to finish excellent stay town centre would highly recommend this hotel food is excellent high standard couldn't do enough family room second to none ring of kerry aquadome spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, great food and wonderful staff. The chefs can cater for all dietary needs and all food was excellent. It is one of the best Irish hotels I have ever stayed in. I look forward to my next visit in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D4046SKhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele King, Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,

Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and could not fault it at all. Had dinner in the park restaurant one night and the food was absolutely amazing. The staff were so friendly and attentive. There was a great selection for breakfast on both mornings. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 364c_ito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele King, Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback on your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon,

Regards for now,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Please ask staff not to ignore single people, sitting alone in your restaurant. I enjoyed my visit to the Rose Hotel and am looking forward to a return visit in October. Apart from my breakfast experience I could not find a fault with my stay at the Rose Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moyaprunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rose hotel was one of the best hotels, I have stayed in. Best customer service, lovely hotel. Food was lovely. The hotel was very clean. Would definteley stay in this hotel again, and would give it 5 stars

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank w0l2nyr2ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele King, Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely five star review! It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,

Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi All in the Rose, Just recently stayed with you and felt the need to review your hotel. We were on a 2 night package with you and really enjoyed our stay. This is a class hotel and only made better by the friendly staff employed there. So nice and really genuine. From Hattie in the bar to the night porter who got my wife crisps at 12 o clock :-) all exceptionally kind and professional and looked after us so well. Thanks also to the General Manager who took our breakfast plates and greeted us each morning like we were the only guests. Keep up the great work we will be back soon.
Pat & Tina Daly

Room tip: Try get one nearer the entrance as this is a big hotel and the corridors are long
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R3252UXpatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews