We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rose Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tralee Benners Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denton B & B(Tralee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
657
172
51
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
172
51
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubbeautiful hotelaqua dometop classbar foodexcellent staywould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishtown centrefamily breakfamily roomfood is excellentsconessecond to nonecouldn't do enoughdining roomring of kerry
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent sized airy rooms with good sized bathrooms. Decor may need a bit a facelift in places but this won’t detract from your stay. WiFi is good throughout the hotel and ample parking . Breakfast was excellent, service was super and great menu. All in all a good experience and reasonably priced

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your recent review. We are delighted with your comments and very happy that you enjoyed The Rose Hotel experience!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to get booked into The Rose Hotel as part of a package. It was a lovely hotel!! Very nice room, bathroom was clean and updated. The Bar/Pub downstairs has a cozy but lively atmosphere and even had a healthy salad on the menu (a rare and very welcome find in Ireland!!!). The main restaurant was a bit overly formal and stuffy for our tastes, IMHO the Pub is a much better choice for dinner. Tralee is a great location for exploring the Dingle peninsula and the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kariminton55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your recent review. We are delighted with your comments and very happy that you enjoyed The Rose hotel experience!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely newly refurbished hotel situated in Tralee. Excellent parking facilities and excellent pub menu that compliments its interior. But what makes this hotel special is it’s staff and management. Having worked in the industry myself for a brief stint I’m very impressed with how this place is ran. Food and beverage manager Brian always has a smile and is well able to manage a busy door on any weekend I’ve visited, excellent, friendly and efficient bar personnel also anytime I visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank daniel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely five-star review. We strive to provide a fantastic four-star hotel customer experience for our guests & of course our staff are a key element to the success of this. Thank you in particular for mentioning Brian and your comments will be passed on to him.

We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again.

Regards,
David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last couple of nights for 2017 as a treat. Lovely hotel with great beds. We had a superior room which was particularly large but bathroom was small. Food was great both breakfast and evening meal. Service was particularly attentive

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Delford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted with your comments and very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again for another visit.

Kind Regards,
David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent from check in to check out, all staff were friendly and very helpful. Best service I have receive in a hotel for a very long time, keep I up the good work. We were attending a wedding and found the staff and service top class. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Helena,

Thank you for your five-star review! We are delighted with your comments and very happy you had an excellent day at the wedding.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another visit.

Regards for now,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews