We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dublin CityScape Luxury Sightseeing
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dublin CityScape Luxury Sightseeing
from US$52.00
More Info
from US$34.70
More Info
from US$69.40
More Info
Reviews (2,390)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
1,509
327
80
49
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
327
80
49
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow bus hop on hop city scape bus tour other companies open top bus day ticket great tour driver guide molly malone live commentary guinness factory o'connell street phoenix park informative tour visiting dublin temple bar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review of: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
I took the YELLOW BUS!! DON'T DO IT. They get you to go because they have the cheapest tickets. I was just there at the end of May. It took more than ONE HOUR to get picked up from a place. So, it was NOT exactly HOP ON HOP OFF. It was more like "Hop Off" and stay there forever. Even the bus driver said it is the worst company he's ever worked for when I complained. Take the Blue or Red or Green . . . ANY COLOR BUT NOT YELLOW. They are somewhat higher in price, but we watched them come and go continually while we waited over an hour for the Yellow bus.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Terrible. The bus didnt picked us where they said they will. They charged us twice. 120euros for the tour I didnt see. We were waiting with 10 more people for hour and a half and the bus didnt showed up. Big big dissapointment. The agency didnt offer us anything. They should al least send someone to pick us up. They said we would get a money refund but we didnt received anything. Right now we are concidering our lawyers because we were damaged so badly.

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Mima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

You guys are not profesional i dont know how can you call yourself turist agenci?? Your company is so dissapointing that is at least what i can say about you. I am calling your phone for 2 days noone answer, i booked tour to Cllifs and driver didnt even shov at Ballsbridge hotel 8 of us waited for hour and half and noone even informed us about anything. And finaly when i manage do get someone n phone ( not your agency) women told me that you dont kbow that bus have check point at Ballsbridge hotel??? Like wtf it is writen on our cards and you dont know where pick up your guests but you know how to take money...

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank ivansamodol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

While in Dublin, Ireland we wanted to tour the Guinness Factory and found that the CityScape on/off tour bus stopped right around the corner from our hotel. Our driver, Izzy was welcoming and informative. Excellent value for the distance we needed to travel.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I know this is a discount hop on and hop off bus, but I was blown away by how poor their service was. The bus, brochure and website all advertised that buses run every 15 minutes. After we purchased our tickets we were told that they actually only run every 30 minutes. However, we stood at a stop waiting for over 45 minutes and no bus ever came. We eventually gave up and made other arrangement.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Miranda455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Today we used this service to see around Dublin simply because they stopped right outside are hotel door! We waited one hour for the bus to come and pick us up! While I was waiting I rang two different numbers for us to see what the issue was, there was no answer! Then we got dropped of in town at the wax museum and again must have waited a good 40 minutes for the next bus to come and pick us up when we got on the bus driver made an announcement that he was having a 15 minute break (which is fine) but the point is the bus doesn’t run ever 10 minutes are even every 20 minutes! We ended up getting a normal bus to where we where going to and from for the rest of ate time in Dublin! We would definitely not recommend this company to anyone!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews