We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan Dodrill”

Peploe's St Stephens Green
Ranked #335 of 2,822 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Refurbished in August 2017 to a beautiful finish reminiscent of an old world Paris brasserie but with the quirks of a modern New York Bistro. A visit to Dublin is not complete without a visit to Peploe's St Stephens Green. Vegan/Vegetarian menu also available.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

A treat for a special daughter on her Graduation, from the moment we arrived Darren created our experience for the evening, Tomi our waiter was attentive, professional and nothing was any trouble, our food was cooked to perfection and presented beautifully, a credit to the chef and his team.
This was our first visit, it won’t be the last, we have a new favourite restaurant in Dublin.

1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Alan D
Thrilled to know we are amongst your favourite Dublin restaurants and thank you for choosing Peploe's for your celebration, we were thrilled to host your family.
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A great dinner due to the atmospheric setting of a bistro style matched with good food at reasonable prices

Very convenient for St Stephens Green yet a quiet dining experience

1  Thank tonyashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Tonyashford
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience of Peploe’s. Hope to see you again soon!
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Very attractive, centrally located 5-star bar and dining room featuring excellent dishes using local ingredients. Several in our party were blown away by the Fish Pie. Frankly, that was one of the MOST delicious dishes I have EVER tasted. Everyone enjoyed everything they ordered. Service was excellent, hindered only by the challenges of servicing a table of 11 going a la carte. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Paul L
Lovely to receive your review and know that your entire group enjoyed Peploe’s. Our fish pie has been a staple on the menu since we opened for exactly the reason you describe. Our regulars love it, hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you all again to St Stephens’s Green one day.
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Great restaurant, very friendly staff, fantastic food, fantastic selection of great wine and cocktails.
The atmosphere is great, lively and entertaining.
You can spend hours there relaxing and enjoying the fine food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Gmack_12
Thank you so much for your kind review
Delighted to have your recommendation here on Trip Advisor
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve been visiting Peploes for about 10 years now. We visit mainly for the food, which has always been outstanding and was on this occasion, too.

Unfortunately our visit this month was not the most pleasant, service-wise. My preference is to keep the details between myself and the email exchanges with the general manager. As such I can’t see a point in time in which I will be back due such an infuriating experience both during and after our meal.

My advice: Visit for the food, not for the attitudes. And it is with great regret I give them two stars because of this. I wished the responses I received were more enticing to then be able to report what has generally been a 5 star experience.

2  Thank GerHercs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear GerHercs
Thank you for acknowledging that we engaged over several emails regarding your upset about vacating your table.
We must advise all guests of an off-time from a reservation, we tried to be as flexible as we could but we had guests waiting at the bar and had to consider their evening also.
We very much appreciate your praise for the food and consider it a great shame that our dialogue was not deemed sufficient to explain how we must manage reservations.
As you said you have been a valued guest for many years and we sincerely hope that we can move on from this and welcome you to Peploe’s again very soon.
Regards
Frederic Pelanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peploe's St Stephens Green also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Peploe's St Stephens Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing