We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish Evening in Dublin”

The Irish House Party
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.58*
and up
Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including...
Ranked #11 of 74 Concerts & Shows in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us in our own home at The Lansdowne Hotel, a beautiful 18th century town house in Dublin and experience the very best of Irish music, dancing and fine food! The Irish House Party combines all the singing and dancing of a traditional Irish house party with a Dinner and Theatre experience. House guests are entertained by All Ireland Champion musicians and dancers but also learn about Irish music, dance and culture in a fun way. First our guests enjoy a delicious three course dinner in The Irish House Party Pub. Our restaurant offers Irish home style cooking with big flavoured traditional dishes. There is a full bar available selling a wide range of beverages. We also have an extensive wine list.After your dinner the host brings you into the parlor room for The Irish House Party show. Our venue creates an intimate and personal atmosphere where guests can meet and talk with the musicians and maybe even perform something themselves! A reservation is required for our show and private group bookings can be arranged for any day and time convenient to your group.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We booked The Irish House Party through Viator online and it was a great evening with dinner, drinks, then a true authentic Irish song and dance show. We had a great time and there where people of all ages. The staff were excellent.

Thank Dapatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whirlygig, Guest Relations Manager at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Dapatter,

Thanks for your review. I will pass on your compliments to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"irish music"
in 66 reviews
"lansdowne hotel"
in 20 reviews
"talented musicians"
in 19 reviews
"course dinner"
in 10 reviews
"audience participation"
in 13 reviews
"singing and dancing"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 27 reviews
"wonderful evening"
in 10 reviews
"irish experience"
in 10 reviews
"fish stew"
in 16 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 13 reviews
"the pub"
in 11 reviews
"temple bar"
in 15 reviews
"instruments"
in 55 reviews
"cd"
in 27 reviews
"performance"
in 34 reviews
"theatre"
in 36 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this tour online and it was the perfect combination of drink, dinner, and entertainment. A couple of Jameson’s to start the dinner and then a purée of vegetable soup, Irish stew in Guinness gravy, and a brownie with ice cream for dessert. The real treat was the singing and dancing. I was afraid it might be too long but the time flew by. Traditional Irish music was played on Irish instruments. Great experience that I highly suggest.

Thank Priusprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whirlygig, Guest Relations Manager at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Priusprof. Thanks for the review. Yes we would highly recommend the Jameson to kick off the night :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Hi all, I visited ThevIrish House Party on the last day of my trip to Dublin with my mother, father and brother (11 years old). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, dinner was delicious and nicely presented. I would never forget the show and excitement I saw in my family after the dinner. It was an amazing evening full of many songs, dances and jokes. The entertainment was excellent and unforgettable. I would recommend you to purchase the CD in the end of the evening as it is a great listen in your spare time! It is a must see in Dublin! Already recommended it to so many and I will keep recommending it! Thank you so much! It was a night I will remember for the rest of my life!

Thank GeryGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whirlygig, Guest Relations Manager at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi GeryGa,
Thanks for such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed the whole experience and I will pass on your compliments to the staff and musicians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We thougt the Party House would be a pub with Irish music. Actually it is Pub with small Irish music show apart in a seperate room. Nothing comparable to Temple Bar. As a family we felt like an alien there. Food is good but to expensive dir what you actually get.

Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whirlygig, Guest Relations Manager at The Irish House Party, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Patrick,
The reason we set up The Irish House Party was to be the direct opposite to the pubs you will find in Templebar so yes you are correct. We are an intimate Irish music and dance experience with dinner beforehand. This is explained very clearly on our website.
€50 for a three course dinner from a choice menu followed by the show with All Ireland champion musicians/dancers and table service is a very reasonable price. If you are looking for the usual cover songs and stag/hen parties then by all means we would recommend Templebar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The show was amazing, added what felt like a real taste of irish people and music, also the dancing was awesome! - dinner could be skipped without missing anything

Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish House Party also viewed

 

Been to The Irish House Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing