We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Almanii Bed & Breakfast(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$244
US$237
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ariel House(Dublin)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annandale Bed & Breakfast(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,322)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveller rating
1,218
756
217
94
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
756
217
94
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of modern arthydrotherapy poolcity centrephoenix parkhop on hopguinness storehouseexcellent hotelbar foodexcellent staybus stophotel barjailtaxipatriotsheustonirelandgym
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We are currently staying and half way through our 4 night stay. The hotel location for bus stops, and Kilmainham Gaol is perfect. We booked months ago and are paying a great rate. We bought breakfast one morning for 15 euros. Great value, with lots of delicious choices on the buffet table. Down the street at Limetree is a lovely little cafe, and the cafe in the hotel is good value too. The Patriot Inn across the street is perfect for a quiet pint. Try the Ginger Beard beer. Delicious.

My only item is there is a card, as in most hotels, encouraging me to save water and reduce soap usage by reusing my towels and linens. I have followed the directions and yet my towels have been replaced daily. This annoys me. Lots of hotels do this, not just this one. Please let me reuse my towels and linens!

The room is spotless, as is the whole property. I would happily recommend this proprty and stay here again. Really a great experience with staff and our room. Thank you for letting me vent about my towels being replaced too much.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet enough. It is not a noisy area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlCanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I stayed here for business, and despite checking in very late thanks to a late flight, the reception staff were superb & got me checked in very quickly. The room was great, the breakfast had something for everyone - even a full gluten free section. I gave 10/10 for my stay - love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel with all facilities that we need. We have been there for 3 nights and enjoyed. Wifi was very good and wellness has everything that we need. Brekfast was very rich with a lots of very nice food for every tast. We will cam back for sure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank loris0000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I can't rate the hotel as I've never stayed there but i have started heading down to the outside terrace for an evening glass of wine or two this summer. The selection of wines is great and the atmosphere with the outdoor terrace is a little oasis in Kilmainham. Our waitress Lorna in particular makes you feel so welcome and is part of the reason we keep coming back. Everyone needs a local like this with great food, great wine and great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank jcdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Overall there isn't much to fault about the hotel, excellent breakfast, good facilities and comfortable rooms and reception area. Staff generally helpful and in some cases very helpful and we appreciated the breakfast bags for a long day trip. We liked the location-easy access to bus routes, some tourist attractions nearby and tram route but more of a flavour of real Dublin and a residential neighbourhood nearby. We liked the local pubs with friendly staff. Note that at least three hop on hop off bus tours start outside the hotel.

Airlink Express takes you from Heuston station to airport, the station is about a 15 minute walk or a taxi ride to the hotel.

Thank you to all the staff including Christian for helping make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Jani-Lee was especially friendly at breakfast.

Only one minor negative was late night noise from the room next to us-we didn't have time to ask this to be addressed but it may have come from the interconnecting door-we were a little suprised too that the rooms were advertised as soundproofed as we could hear some late night traffic from the road and noise from room next to us. We stayed in room 238.

I would stay there again but for a short relaxing stay would have preferred a quieter room without a interconnecting door.

Thanks to Ana for her help with a taxi to the airport.

We would recommend the hotel for a stay near some tourist attractions but also away from the busiest areas of Dublin therefore in a part of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of city or Wicklow mountain are excellent but in turn may bring external noise from bar or roads nearby
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bigskies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews