We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aaron Court(Dublin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariel House(Dublin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
24
23
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
23
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparnell streetbasement apartmentwashing machinejacuzzi bathserviced apartmentmilk in the fridgefully equipped kitchenhuge bathroomgreat apartmentcentral heatingminute walk from temple bargreat locationclose to city centrehear everythingliving roomkeytesco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Amanda: came for my hen do weekend in Dublin and the girls had booked the Kingfisher apartments.
The whole apartment was massive, the rooms were fantastic sizes, the bathroom was great with a Jacuzzi bath (I loved that the most)
It was a great location, we walked straight into the centre for the drinks on the weekend. Right next to Aldi and Tesco. Loads of brochures with things to do so we planned our weekend quickly and easily.
Would happily come back and book these apartments.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank abrady91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian D, General Manager at The Kingfisher Capel Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your Kingfisher experience with us.

As a small family business your reviews are so important to us and drive us to work even harder.

Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
Kingfisher Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The apartment is huge. The bedroom is big enough for a double bed and a single and there is still plenty of space. The living room has 2 sofas, an armchair, table and chairs and a big TV set. The bathroom is spotless and the kitchen has all you need for a few days ( crockery, kettle, washing machine, pots). Coffe and tea ( with milk in the fridge) are provided too. WIFI is available but unfortunately it was slow: we advised reception and they fixed it for us ( although we left the same day, not their fault). The apartment is on the ground floor and in the hall there are many flyers and tourist info. The area is very central, no means of transport needed if staying in the City Centre. Restaurants, Supermarkets and shops are all very near. Reception is open 24 hours ( only 5 minutes walk) and it's a bonus as they can hold your luggage before or after your stay. Overall a great experience and good value for the price ( considering that Dublin is pretty expensive)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mandala75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian D, General Manager at The Kingfisher Capel Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your Kingfisher experience with us.

As a small family business your reviews are so important to us and drive us to work even harder.

Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
Kingfisher Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Right.... don't be put off with bad reviews. So the apartment itself was clean, spacious and close to everything. Had everything we needed to start us off, tea, coffee etc etc, we did go into the Aldi and got other things so that helped been on the door step. Beds were comfy, clean and made everyday with fresh towels. We stayed in apartment 3 and was very happy. (Only downside was sofa and chair) They weren't that great and with 5 of us been there only 3 could sit down, close together. Check in was 5 mins walk away and the woman on the desk was very helpful, only thing is... Check in was 3pm so getting into Dublin for 9am was a drag for us even tho we was able to leave our bags in the check in point.

So we do have negatives but nothing actually to do with the apartment as such, outside next door is a bar and with no double glazing you hear everything... also a few dodgy people around, one day when we headed back to our apartment we noticed a man sat at our door, closer we got the more I didn't like the sight, a young man who was not even on this planet just out of it, could not even stand, wasn't a good thing as my 7 year old daughter was with us. Anyway a lovely woman was trying her hardest to threaten him with gardas (police) and then my partner kindly pushed him along.

So apart from that everything was great. Don't be put off too much.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect price and close to city. 2 bedroom apartment, very very clean.
You do check in at a different location but apartment only 5mins walk from check in office and women at desk was very helpful with directions.
NEGITIVE we found was you had to be out by 10:30am......nightlife in Dublin tends to run into the wee hours so this was a massive downside :( :( even 11am would sound a bit better.....they state they will charge 100e for every hour over 10:30am if you fail to check out......scare tackics id like to think but your not going to take that chance....really think managment need to revisit check out time

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aoifej619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This was our second stay in 95 Capel Street. This time we were in the two bedroom apartment at the top of the house. Lots of stairs but a clean well-appointed apartment at the end. When we arrived, the door handle of the washing machine was missing so couldn’t open it. There being no concierge we rang the Kingfisher on Parnell St. Very helpful to the point of having the room cleaners take a bag of washing returning it the next day clean and reasonably dry.
The neighbourhood is a bit run down – we compare the street tidiness unfavourably with those of London, and Capel Street is an odd mix of up(ish) and down market shops. Noise from the pub next door at chucking out time at weekends – otherwise not too bad. Liked the daily cleaning and replenishment of tea.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beardedchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews