We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good...could be better”

Secret Food Tours Dublin
Ranked #3 of 42 Food & Drink in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We want to take you where the locals eat, drink, relax and appreciate in the dazzling town of Dublin. Our team of Irish guides will take you to stunning pubs, food shops, and markets, at the side of a hidden Church, all places beloved by the area's locals, and almost immediately, you'll feel like a local too!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hairy lemon"
in 4 reviews
"smoked cod"
in 3 reviews
"beef and guinness pie"
in 3 reviews
"whiskey tasting"
in 5 reviews
"traditional irish food"
in 3 reviews
"artisanal ice cream"
in 2 reviews
"dingle sea salt"
in 2 reviews
"white pudding"
in 2 reviews
"irish cheese"
in 2 reviews
"dublin coddle"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 4 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 7 reviews
"potato cakes"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"wealth of information"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 2 reviews
Filter

71 - 75 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

My aunt and I took this tour in Dublin because food tours are one of the best ways, in my opinion, to experience a new city! Our guide, Linda, was friendly, knowledgeable, and fun, and we had a great time with her and the rest of the group! We tried all kinds of different foods with 6 total stops (one of which was a whiskey tasting), and definitely left full! On the way, we also heard a lot about the local buildings, stories, etc. and Linda left us with great suggestions for more to see! I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone coming to Dublin!

1  Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

You are absolutely right Sarah! Joining a food tour is the best way to know more of a city and thank you so much for choosing our company to do a food tour :) Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 26 world-wide cities. We hope this is not the last! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our first trip to Dublin and what a great way to spend time exploring the city. As a bonus you also get to enjoy wonderful food and great company with our tour guide. Linda, thanks for a great day!

This is the second food tour my family has participated in, so while I don’t have a lot of experience it was well worth the money. Started the day wit a traditional Irish breakfast and finished up with ice cream from Murphy’s.

Craig, Laura, Anna-your Canadian friends.

1  Thank bradshawmacisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much Craig, Laura and Anna for this amazing review! We are so delighted to show you around Dublin. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 26 world-wide cities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Food Tours Dublin also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
 

Been to Secret Food Tours Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing