We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cork
from US$608.80
More Info
from US$44.90
More Info
from US$20.70
More Info
from US$25.30
More Info
Reviews (3,210)
Filter reviews
3,210 results
Traveller rating
2,032
855
230
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,032
855
230
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dublin zoo cheetah run tropical house feeding times animals roaming animals seem train ride great family day lots of space great for kids all ages fast food few hours lovely walk great place to visit sunny day walk around
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 3,210 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I visited the wildlife park with my Grandchildren and was delighted to see their excitement as they saw and identified the different animals. The wide open spaces for the herbivores was great and the cheetah enclosures were enjoyable. The restaurant / refreshment area was welcome and the children enjoyed the playground limited as it was. An enjoyable day out but expensive enough for a young family

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

A perfect place for a family day out. A superbly laid out conservation wildlife park where all the animals have wonderful space to be themselves while still allowing people to view and interact with them. The cafe prices are very reasonable and there are places to sit and relax on the way around, as well as some good play areas for small people. When legs get tired there is a great little train to view from. Enjoy watching the animals being fed, especially the cheetahs during the cheetah run. Overall a great place to visit and learn about the natural lifestyle of wildlife.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank nomadicdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I was very curious to go there and i have to say despite the awful weather i really enjoyed it. Lots of animal species and wide space where they can stay and most of all the free kangaroos that you can meet along the road and all the ducks and birds and lemurs free all around. I did not like the expensive ticket and the 3 euro also for the parking and if you want the map you have to pay another euro. I think is very ridiculous.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 930ritap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Went with my family it cost 55 euro to enter the park now in saying that it is what it is not a lot going on to b honest was disappointed nowhere nice to eat won’t b rushing back there and to top it off you then have to pay 3 euro to exit the park now that’s a joke they should give you a token after paying to get in

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank mackey722016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I've visited the zoo and I saw a lot of animals it was a good experience.Not sure if animals like being locked up tho.But it's nice for visitors.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Erik_721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews