We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$135
View deal
Expedia
Official Site
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveller rating
1,355
592
140
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,355
592
140
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town hall restaurant the pub poets corner bar old world charm old style lovely hotel shannon airport great atmosphere irish music top class lovely room county clare enjoyable stay saturday night bar food ireland flynn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable two night stay in the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean, staff were lovely and super location. Food was lovely too, although the bar was very busy in the evening but this couldn’t be helped due to the times we are in with Covid. We would very happily return

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelewhelan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved it. Hotel is beautiful, keeping its traditional feel while still having everything you need. Location is perfect for someone wanting to see munster. Staff were extremely friendly even with covid restrictions. Will recommend to anyone who is down this way.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Magoosh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very average stay. Frustrating as felt like part of a herd of cattle. No special guest experience whatsoever. Had to just try to fit in. Not able to make a dinner reservation at a sensible time on either night. Just too busy grabbing customers and € and not bothered about their resident guests at all. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roots130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to go for late lunch on Sunday afternoon at the old Ground. On arrival we were informed that it was soup and sandwiches only in the bar but if we go outside there was lunch etc available there. We were met by Abdhul who was extremely busy, he took our name & tel no. and informed us that it would be approximately 20 mins to half an hour before we could be seated. We decided to go for a stroll & returned a short while later. We sat on the wall and Abdhul called us to our table within a few minutes.
Our lunch was delicuous, roast beef, and chicken & mushroom vol a vaunt accompained by wine of course. The young staff worked well as a team, were very friendly and efficient. Lovely too to see Abdhul giving direction to his staff in a very friendly yet efficient manner while helping them clear the many busy tables. Well done, we will certainly be back on our next visit to Ennis. Keep up the good work. Great to see such young girls carry out their duty so effieciently yet friendly. Hats off to ye. Ye certainly are rare!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patsyparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with another couple and have stayed here a few times was very disappointed breakfast was terrible service was unacceptable, my husband asked 3 times for soya milk , eventually they said they had none, he couldnt have tea or cornflakes , they should cater for dietary requirements, we asked for toast got it after the breakfast was eaten , staff didn't really know what they were doing , staff meed to be supervised , they All seemed very junior , dinner was lovely and service excellent , it was just the break fast that was disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Miriam210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews