We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
765
30
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
30
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jo and jj great glen ben nevis j j family room stunning views great hosts place to stay places to visit fantastic breakfast fort william area aonach mor local knowledge warm welcome fantastic stay beautiful house porridge
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Bright and airy room (Loch Linnhe - family room), very friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast. Quiet location just outside the town centre, hosts had plenty of tips regarding restaurants and local sights.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greyheronphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Very beautiful view over Ben Bebis from out room.Good breakfest, several menues to choose from,nice and helpful owners who helped with suggestions what to do and see, as well as booking a resturant tabl.one of the best in Skottland

Room Tip: Take the rom whit a view over Ben Nevis
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stayed at Treetops on route to the Isle of Harris / Lewis then again on the way back. Just lovely room with an amazing view of Ben Nevis. Delicious home cooked breakfast and really lovely hosts. Thoroughly recommend this if you are staying in Fort William. We will definately be back when we go back to Scotland. Spotless, comfortable room with lovely views could have easily stayed longer

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneTGLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed here for two nights whilst touring in Scotland. The room was excellent in every respect; large, clean and absolutely everything thought of.
The location is excellent with great views across to Ben Nevis and very easily accessible from Fort William. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WindyOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I was visiting the Fort Willian area with a friend for a few days walking and found Tree Tops via an internet search. I don’t stay in b&b’s often, normally just when walking with friends. I have to say this the best b&b I have stayed in to date. The owners, Jo and JJ are very friendly and helpful, full of tips and ideas to make the stay as good as possible. The house itself is large and our bedroom was very big with a double and two singles. The whole place is absolutely immaculate and although not looking, I couldn’t fined fault with anything. The house has a balcony which overlooks the town and has stunning views of Ben Nevis. Breakfast was always fresh with a good selection available. You are a short drive away from pubs etc so be aware of Scotland’s strict drink drive laws. Overall a great place to stay which I would highly recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Petersuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews