We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Ask Italian - Glasgow
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #392 of 2,313 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cowcaddens
Description: We're fully reopen and can't wait to welcome you back in!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great casual restaurant. Great food, lovely ambiance. Martin was courteous and attentive making sure we were happy with our meal. Highly recommend it. Is off West Nile street. Enjoy

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank evazX2507RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2021

We visited the restaurant due to its location just across from the hotel we were staying in - thankful they accommodated us without a booking.
Contactless ordering was new to us, but we managed (staff were very helpful and on hand to assist if required).
Service was very good. Food delicious!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank I4085QQemmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We were in Glasgow for a couple of days on our first day we decided to go for lunch and found Ask Italian as we both love Italian food we decided to try it this is the best Italian food we’ve had outside of Italy great service happy knowledgeable staff very helpful and courteous an all round great experience we enjoyed it so much we went back the following day and service , food etc were excellent again would recommend this restaurant to anyone who are visiting Glasgow it is located about 50 yards from Buchanan Street bus station we will definitely be back next time in Glasgow

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Very good quality food, fast service and very friendly staff. Reasonable wine list - would definitely try this chain again.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tpbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Came here with my husband for a few drinks before getting the bus to Edinburgh, prices were quite steep but was nice only couldn't get in as of the Tier lever,

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank McFarlane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ask Italian - Glasgow also viewed

 

Been to Ask Italian - Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.