We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience, Can’t wait until my next visit”

Bar + Block Steakhouse Glasgow
Ranked #109 of 2,372 Restaurants in Glasgow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Merchant City
Description: Pop in and kick start your day with our tender steak + eggs for breakfast. Or sit back and enjoy one of our succulent steaks, available throughout the day 'til late. All our classic cuts are hand cut by our expert chefs on-site, so you can have your steak as big as you like! Or why not discover a new favourite from our speciality cuts range or on our rotating Butchers Block? Great steak + great value - welcome to Bar + Block.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

From the minute I walked in the door, there was such a lovely welcoming atmosphere! Staff all very helpful and friendly.
My son and I both had steak as our main dish, it was served quickly and cooked perfectly.
Desert was chocolate brownie and meringue kisses which were both just as delicious as the other!
Highly recommend eating at Bar + Block Glasgow, we can’t wait until our next visit!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Karenfraser26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic new steakhouse in Glasgow. The cuts of meat where very tasty and cooked to perfection. Lovely interior as it was new with plenty of different tables to sit and enjoy a drink or a meal. Staff per top notch. Will be back again.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 748craiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Table for 6 all had amazing steaks and fish courses. Cocktails were sooooo good. Starters and deserts did not disappoint either. Great location near st enochs square subway! We’ll be back soon. Thank you everyone!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant. Excellent selection of steaks which are cooked to perfection. Great service. Quality evening

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank gingerwellfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Visited Bar and Block for a meal today and the food was amazing, very tasty - our server Mio and Derek were fantastic, attended to all of our needs. Nothing was too much bother for anyone!! Will definitely be back soon

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank 540abbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar + Block Steakhouse Glasgow also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bar + Block Steakhouse Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.