We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelvingrove Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow(Glasgow)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
259
230
97
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
230
97
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endcity centreart galleryglasgow universitytriple roomfamily roomminute walkpubs and restaurantsnoise from the streetsse hydrowithin easy walking distancecooked breakfastone night staycomfy bediainplumbingreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kelvingrove in The West End of Glasgow was a comfortable place to stay with pleasant and helpful staff.It is close to many popular areas and restaurants with a beautiful park close by.It also on a good public transport route.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mphill265542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Kelvingrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback after your recent stay with us.

Glad you enjoyed the leafy West End and all that it has to offer and that you were made welcome by the team.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Beat Regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good bet for a guest house near the Kelvingrove cultural/park area and near many restaurants and bars. It is a bracing walk from the King's Square etc. shopping areas but the bus stop is right outside the front door, so no worries. Clean, relatively roomy, good shower, and price is very reasonable. We had 3 adults, and the room was among the more comfortable on our trip. Parking is a challenge but not impossible.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ClevelandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Kelvingrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled with your lovely comments which have been shared with the team.

Glad that you enjoyed our location with It's many attractions on the doorstep and our well appointed rooms.

Hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon

Best Regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel before for a concert at the sse hydro. So another concert at the hydro and didn't hesitate to book The Kelvingrove Hotel. Great location great clean hotel, fab rooms and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dandcwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Kelvingrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing feedback, it is very much appreciated by the Kelvingrove team !

Hope you will be able to return soon and enjoy another great stay and delicious breakfast.

Best Regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother and I stayed here twice during our trip to Scotland in May 2018. Both times the staff was friendly and helpful (especially Joe) and the food is great. It's right near the Kelvingrove museum and not too far from the city center (cab ride was maybe ₤5-10). Kelvingrove Hotel was a great experience and I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lconra560622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Kelvingrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you have come back to us for a return visit and thank you for your great review of the Hotel.
Joe takes great pride in delivering friendly service and cooks a great breakfast, he is delighted with your comments.

Hope we will see you again very soon

Best Regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

verry good price-performance ratio,
not far to the city center, within walking distance,
friendly staff
breakfast was not included in our Price
recommendable for short time or weekend trips to Glasgow

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomastaubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Kelvingrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews