We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of The Three Sisters

The Three Sisters
Ranked #655 of 2,682 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$11 - US$24
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Weekly line up at The Three Sisters Edinburgh MONDAY- Cocktail Night! TUESDAY- The Bad Boy Pub Quiz from 10pm. Lots of rizes to be won including free half time curry! WEDNESDAY- Football Night. Enjoy all the action in Edinburgh's favourite sports bar! THURSDAY- Karaoke! Every Thursday from 10pm FRIDAY/ SATURDAY - Weekend events including BBQ, DJ sets, karaoke, cocktail masterclasses, full sports coverage. Available for Stag and Hen parties, can you defeat the man plank!? Table bookings available! SUNDAY- The Hangover Lounge. Open from 7am
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there with my partner for a beer and we were charged 10.40£ for a pint and half pint of cider! Either too pricey or there was a mistake. Should have asked when we paid as we didn't get a receipt..

Thank Joana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Three Sisters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there,

So sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected.
We are always working on new ways to improve and all feedback is very much appreciated.

Thanks,
3SIS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few of us were in over the weekend. The atmosphere was a bit flat but everything was clean and tidy. Put that down to it being a little quieter during the day. The staff were nice but not very attentive to what was going on around them.
There was 6 of us in and 4 of us ordered the food. The macaroni lacked flavour (in my opinion), however, my friend ordered the macaroni and she thought it was okay. The garlic bread that came with it was horrible.
The food was an okay price and good portion sizes. The drink could be astronomical depending on what you ordered.
Wouldn't rush back but certainly not the worst place I've been to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank littlerandom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Cowgate area is pretty much a student only zone, unless you are going to a gig in one of the wee venues that are dotted around the place.

The Three Sisters is probably the biggest bar in the area and caters for an 18-23 demographic. Any older and you'd tire of the slow service, noise, sticky surfaces and generally irritating behavour that seems to occur when too much cheap quality alcohol is consumed.

If you are over the age of 25 you definitely shouldn't bother. There are plently of good wine bars and pubs nearby.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidDundonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Three Sisters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David,

We are sorry to hear the we weren't quite your cup of tea. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Thanks, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too busy. When we were in we were subject to a horrible group of football supporters fronted by Hibernian manager Neil Lennon. Disgusting behaviour which the staff at the venue seemed to thrive on, Wont be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Three Sisters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nick,

We are sorry to hear your experience with us is not as you would have like. While it is exciting for some to have these visits we wouldn't wish can customers experience to be negatively effect by it. This is something our staff will be aware of for the future

Thanks, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
101
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Big screen was brilliant for the rugby, the food stalls was a nice touch too, smelt great but didn’t eat there as eating elsewhere later on. The drinks are a bit expensive, but overall place had a good atmosphere and it was big. Ideal for a sunny day with sport on.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Three Sisters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi,

Glad to hear you enjoyed the big screen and hopefully next time you are with us you will be able to have some of our great smelling street food.

Thanks, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Sisters also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to The Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;