We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

McLarens on the Corner
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 18/09
20:00
Ranked #494 of 2,454 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Description: Family is at the heart of everything we do here at McLarens on the Corner. Situated in a former bank building on the Holy Corner in Edinburgh, we’ve created a relaxed restaurant where families and friends alike can unwind, enjoy and find a home from home.
Restaurant details
Description: Family is at the heart of everything we do here at McLarens on the Corner. Situated in a former bank building on the Holy Corner in Edinburgh, we’ve created a relaxed restaurant where families and friends alike can unwind, enjoy and find a home from home.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was here a couple of times over the summer and it was just lovely! Had a veggie burger the first time and the waffles the second time! Just delicious! Staff were really friendly too! Will definitely be back again soon!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank erincS6910UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLarensOnTheCorner, Manager at McLarens on the Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi erincS691OUT,

Thank you so much for your review! It's wonderful to know how much you have enjoyed our food, and about how friendly you felt our staff were! We look forward to welcoming you back to McLarens again soon.

Kind regards,
Alice Kelly
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time here and won’t be the last, great service and really helpful staff made the night for us. Nice food and great surroundings, we had a really good night here.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank robmac1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLarensOnTheCorner, Manager at McLarens on the Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello robmac1957,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It makes us so happy to hear about what a positive impact our staff had on your night! We are so glad that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere, and we can't wait to welcome you back to McLarens again soon!

Kind regards,
Alice Kelly
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Lovely staff hosted us in the gorgeous setting. We were seated outside in the quirky gondolas which we enjoyed. We had the house sharing platter along with a few sides which were all incredibly tasty. Cocktails were delicious but slightly on the pricey side. Would highly recommend as the smaller menu made choices easy to make. Staff were very friendly and gave us suggestions as to other places to visit whilst staying in Edinburgh.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank lucypX1199AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLarensOnTheCorner, Manager at McLarens on the Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello lucypX1199AX,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your visit to McLarens! It's so wonderful to hear about how lovely our staff were, and how much you enjoyed our food and ski gondolas! We hope to welcome you back to McLarens again in the future.

Kind regards,
Alice Kelly
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Was looking forward to trying this place as it looks nice from the outside. Ordered a Pinot Grigio, absolutely awful, it was like paint stripper, MacLarens invest in better wine!!! Then the food....we has lobster nibbles, tacos, burger, calamari taco, mushroom bun thing. All pretty awful, cheap cheap. cheap - although not actually that cheap - £80 later after a very disappointing meal.....

service okay although the waitress made quite a few mistakes and was pretty slow.....

Would NOT go back.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank victoria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLarensOnTheCorner, Manager at McLarens on the Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hi Victoria,

Thank you for your review of your visit to McLarens. As discussed in our email to you following your visit, we really do appreciate your feedback on our wine and food. We would have loved to have been made aware of the disappointment with your food at the time, so that we could have been given the opportunity to rectify this for you immediately. We are so disheartened that you were left disappointed with your visit, and we would love to welcome you back again to show you what a McLarens experience should be like. If you would like to discuss your visit with us any further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at reservations@mclarensonthecorner.co.uk. We really do hope to welcome you back to McLarens again in the future.

Kind regards,
Alice Kelly
McLarens Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

What a fantastic addition to Morningside. Staff are incredible, well trained, friendly and attentive. Food is excellent and great range of drinks, great outside seating area and stunning inside the building. Love McLarens!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLarensOnTheCorner, Manager at McLarens on the Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hi DerekW,

Thank you very much for your review! It's so lovely to hear such kind words of support for our staff, we really do appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back to McLarens again soon to try some more of our lovely food and drinks!

Kind regards,
Alice Kelly
McLarens Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McLarens on the Corner also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to McLarens on the Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.