We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family visit”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #418 of 2,753 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: New Town
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh is located just a short distance from the world famous Edinburgh Castle. Other popular destinations nearby include National Museum of Scotland, Holyrood Park, and the Palace of Holyroodhouse. We invite you to drink, dine, and enjoy yourself in a contemporary, laid back atmosphere. Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh offers guests a delectable menu featuring house made entrees prepared with a touch of local flavors. Other enticing menu options include our Legendary Burger, fresh salads, and hand crafted cocktails. Whether you are looking for a delicious meal or just want to grab a drink with friends, we've got you covered.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Brought my partner and daughter to the Hard Rock Cafe as they had never been before. Couldn’t fault the food it was delicious, our little girl was made the centre of attention by the staff they were all so friendly to her and made her feel so special. She even got a free sundae (we had a voucher), can’t remember the girl who served us but she was so lovely. We will definitely be back.

Thank db90x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear db90x,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and your little girl was made the centre of attention. We're looking forward to seeing you again.

Thanks and best regards,
Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 2,853 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We came here as my Dad won a competition for a meal for a family of four. Food was absolutely perfect. Ribs and pulled pork was having. Manager was fantastic! So friendly and helpful.

Thank you for a lovely evening.

Thank kez1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear kez1235,

Thank you so much for the great review. We're happy to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks and best regards,
Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We love to go to Hard Rock whenever we’re in a city with one - boring but good fun. I don’t think we’ve ever been disappointed and we weren’t here.

The fajitas were really good as were the burgers and pulled pork. We need to remember though to only ever share deserts, they’re just too big to eat on your own.

Our waiter Igor was really enthusiastic and everything arrived quickly and was good and hot.

Great

Thank Sue_P6595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Sue_P6595,

Thanks a lot for the fantastic review. We'll share your comments with the whole team and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks and best regards,
Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Been here numerous times and is always the same. Always quickly shown to our table, speedy service for drinks and food and good value. Recent visit made better by having a 2 for 1 on main meals as we were celebrating my birthday which was great

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Lorna W,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review and happy belated birthday!

Thanks and best regards,
Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Food was delicious and served quickly. Really liked the Cauliflower Wings and Legendary Burger. Atmosphere is lively and shop is cool. Interesting memorabilia on the walls including Beatles, Jimi Hendrix and Red Hot Chilli Peppers. Helpful waiters.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear David R,

Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear that you had an all around good experience.

Thanks and best regards,
Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing