We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Hotels.comUS$152
ExpediaUS$154
Agoda.comUS$152
TripadvisorUS$153
Vio.com
eDreamsUS$153
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveller rating
2,045
865
259
118
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,045
865
259
118
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile pillow menu great location old town superior room lovely hotel high street arthur's seat good size an upgrade central location train station tourist attractions family room lovely room breakfast was excellent princes street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2022

Loved this hotel perfect location! Staff were amazing and the beds are the comfiest!
We stayed for two nights and will be returning. Parking at the back of the hotel which leads directly in so you’re not pulling cases around the streets. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank Shorty0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Callan Nicolson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the near future. Do not hesitate to get in contact if we can do anything else at all for you.

Kind Regards,
Callan Nicolson
Assistant Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu, Edinburgh City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Me and my girlfriend have stayed up to have a weekend in Edinburgh, over the Christmas period for the Christmas markets. We wanted to treat ourselves to a nice hotel and thought the Raddison Blu on the Royal Mile would be perfect.

On arrival, the hotel looked lovely and a gent in a Scottish Kilt checked us into too our room, he couldn't be any more kind. Once in our room ( Superior Room - Scenic view), I noticed it was a bit off, as in not similar to the pictures on their members booking app, I brushed it off my shoulder as the room wasn't too bad. The day after we had also booked breakfast, and the breakfast of £15pp was very adequate, as in not worth it there was nothing special about it, I was disappointed with that.

This hotel had a pool on it ground floor and we thought it would be nice to have a relaxing swim, we got into the pool and it was freezing, very very cold, we bared through it and warmed up but again disappointed. We also overheard a few couples complain about the temperature of the pool as it was not up to temp.

And lastly, as we checked out, the woman was just rude overall, it felt like she had already taken our money and just couldn't care less, didn't even ask how our stay was.

For an overall two nights totalling £490, I was very disappointed, and there won't be a return for us.

Reservation Number: 26BM9VZC

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morgansY6640GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Callan Nicolson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Hotel. We do apologise the service you received left you disappointed as that is not the standards we like to set out here, and I am truly sorry that on this occasion we did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed on to the management team here for review so that we are able to see where improvements can be made. Please let us know if we can do anything else at all for you.

Kind Regards,

Radisson Blu Edinburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Service, food, atmosphere was all horrible. The most expensive food we’ve eaten so far, also the worst. So disappointing. The waiter couldn’t care less about his job. The drinks was also horrible.. Do not dine here!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maricH9472MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Callan Nicolson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2022

Dear Maric,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies - we are disheartened to hear that you did not have such a good experience while dining in our restaurant as we tend to be recognised for friendly and helpful staff that cannot do enough. We do discuss such comments at length with the team in order to improve our offering so I will raise this the relevant head of department. Hopefully, we can welcome you back sometime in the near future to provide a different experience. Do not hesitate to get in contact if we can do anything else at all.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Blu, Edinburgh City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Superb location in amongst bars, restaurants and shops. 10 minutes walk to the Christmas market. Junior Suite was spacious (2 areas). Nice and clean. Just a few things looking a bit tired if you look closely (shower coming away from the wall, desk veneer peeling off etc). The swimming pool wasn’t the warmest and was bearable for 10 mins. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delbarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Callan Nicolson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edinburgh. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies in regard to the room not being up to standards. This has been raised with maintenance to have the problems highlighted rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the near future. Do not hesitate to get in contact if we can do anything else for you.

Kind Regards,

Radisson Blu Edinburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Fantastic trip from beginning to end. The hotel is located in the best part of the city with many of the top attractions within walking distance. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff made us feel very welcomed. Would highly recommend The Radisson as a place to stay during your time in Edinburgh.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Callan Nicolson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the near future. Please do not hesitate to get in contact if we can do anything else for you.

Kind Regards,

Radisson Blu Edinburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews