We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Agoda.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.comUS$103
Vio.comUS$103
eDreamsUS$104
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,416)
Filter reviews
6,416 results
Traveller rating
3,605
2,143
475
135
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,605
2,143
475
135
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location elemis toiletries train station rubber duck sauna and steam room walk in shower calton hill end of princes street superior room spa facilities lovely hotel royal mile large bathroom hotel bar central location lovely room family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 6,416 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2022

We love Apex hotels and always use them if available. This was our first stay at Waterloo Place and it was just as expected, contemporary and cool, this time in a very traditional building. Nice place to stay in B a perfect location.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellvee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Apex Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex Waterloo Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nina

Front Desk Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for one night room was nice, we booked a city view room which for £250 for one night we would have expected to see some kind of city view but when we opened the curtain we were met with a view of an alley and a load of bins! Very disappointed. Awful as you can see from the picture!
If we had been staying more than one night and didn’t have so much planned (we knew we weren’t going to be in the room that much) we would have spoke to someone about it but for the time we were spending there it wasn’t worth the hassle.
Just beware that when your booking this hotel City view isn’t a view of the bins.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Apex Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex Waterloo Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Dear Paula K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent stay with us at the Apex Hotel of Edinburgh.
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your most recent stay with us. Our main goal is make to coming back at The Apex and we are sorry if you could not enjoy the view from your room, however, we could move you up to higher floor if that was reported as we are 24/7 on the desk.
If i could ask you to please let us know by email which is waterloo.reception@apexhotels.co.uk to ensure that on a future occasion you will have an outstanding stay and also to MAKE IT RIGHT and offer you something.
We hope we will have a chance to have you back and redeem your experience.
Warm Regards,
Savia Rodrigues
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022

The Apex Hotel Group are superb. I stay at several. The staff are charming, helpful and well-trained. The rooms are a great size and very well appointed. The food offer is also good. Can't commend highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 719lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Apex Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex Waterloo Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Dear 719lis,


Thank you for dedicating the time to write a lovely review from your stay. I am thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay for a wonderful occasion! We take pride in being a caring and efficient hotel and I am pleased to read that you appreciated the hotel's engagement. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Edinburgh!

Warm Regards,
Savia Rodrigues
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022

£284 for one night's bed and breakfast, the hotel is nice, however the breakfast was slow due to obvious understaffing, (albeit the staff were nice and hardworking) now back to the price £284 is way overpriced and in my opinion a rip off, if dinner was included, the price would have been more acceptable. we won't be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2022

We had a delightful time in Edinburgh at Apex Waterloo Place.
The team was outstanding, paying attention to detail. The cleanliness of the room was excellent and the view of the room enhanced our stay even more.
Spa facilities were very good.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irene966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Apex Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex Waterloo Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear irene966,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nina

Front Desk Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews