We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Dumfries??”
Review of Crumb

Crumb
Ranked #24 of 127 Restaurants in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Description: Family-friendly restaurant serving delicious British food with American and Asian influences
Restaurant details
Description: Family-friendly restaurant serving delicious British food with American and Asian influences
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Been past this place multiple times without realising it was a restaurant. Very plain exterior with 2 plants by the door and classy black and white theme doesn't give too much away. I googled the place and saw the menu which looked interesting and so booked a table for the following evening. I was not disappointed from the moment I walked in. The interior is clean and modern and the waiting staff were so friendly and welcoming. The menu is large and varied and I found it difficult to choose. I had the chicken and haggis dish which is delicious and a very generous portion. The prices are very reasonable given the quality. I would definitely recommend this place and will be back.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank davidmJ3966ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a family gathering of 15 the staff the food and the service were 1st class great quality food and given the size of our table
Well done we all had a great afternoon catching up over goood food

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank nikralc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Visited for the first time in a while . Starters amazing . My husband thoroughly enjoyed his risotto. I had short rib beef which was disappointing. Too much fat for my liking . Has not put us off returning .

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 263,396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

We have been here a couple of times and have to say it is in my opinion the best restaurant in Dumfries. Our lunch was delicious. The service was excellent and deserts devine. Cannot recommend enough.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely meal. Everything fresh, homemade and full of flavour. I had the Meat pizza then a chocolate fondue. My friend had the Malaysian Calamari then the Mussels and Chips then the Lemon Tart and a coffee.... Everything was delicious and the service was good.
Also love the decor/ surroundings, very relaxing.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank H0nestO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Crumb also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Crumb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.