We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
634
46
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
46
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of prosecco truffle quay bar silver room strawberries little touches sweet treats complimentary upgrade lovely touch fabulous hotel birthday card the heart of the city from start to finish next morning a wonderful stay bottomless brunch first class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

The Shipquay hotel is located right in the middle of historic Derry with the city walls, Guild Hall and waterfront near by. The hotel is boutique so rooms are on the small size but you have everything you need and the bathrooms are good size with lovely powerful shower. The staff are what makes this hotel shine, everyone from the receptionists to the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was excellent as was breakfast. If you want a central locational with friendly staff and good food I would certainly recommend this hotel, we liked it so much we stayed another night

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eimear g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

We booked to stay here last minute and it did not disappoint!

The hotel and room was fantastic, as well as this we had our 2 young daughters with us (15 months and 3) and the staff were amazing with them!

Evening meal in the shipquay restaurant was absolutely devine and once again the staff were fantastic with the girls they couldn't have done enough for us and made us feel so welcome! Same applies for breakfast the following morning (the pancakes were to die for)

Will definitely be coming back and will certainly recommend to anyone who.is looking for somewhere to stay in Derry!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ruthmis90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

This is a nice, small hotel perfectly located to explore Derry City. The staff were exceptional and very accommodating. Breakfast was also excellent! As this is a city boutique hotel, the rooms are slightly smaller than usual but they weren't uncomfortably so. The parking is a bit unusual as is the case for many city centres. We stayed in the Foyle Side car park which closes at 6pm so be sure to factor this in if you intend to use this car park.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spideoige
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Great location, wonderful staff and beautiful interior. My parents were staying a few nights after myself and my friend, the staff helped me surprise my father for his birthday with cocktails and a balloon. They even give him a birthday card from the hotel which was a lovely touch. They were so helpful and very accommodating. We had bottomless brunch in the hotel which I would definitely recommend. The hotel is in the perfect location, very central! Will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank natasharitchie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

The hotels central location puts all of Derry's attractions, bars and restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel was clean and comfortable, well priced and Covid safe.

The staff were extremely kind and welcoming.

Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Derry.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews