We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
250
314
211
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
314
211
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely lake business park retail park small pool liberty stadium an industrial estate plenty of free parking city centre health club a bit tired very pleasant stay weekend break the ground floor night stay short drive breakfast was excellent good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We were there on a school rugby camp from Dublin with 14/15 year olds for 3 nights. We were so well looked after by all the staff. Extremely accommodating for use of the conference room for meetings and meals, and even supplied us with a projector to watch a sporting event the boys wanted to watch.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Vic B

Thank you for taking the time to post a review further to your recent stay with us. As school rugby trips go your boys were pretty well behaved as well, and we would be delighted to welcome you back in you are attending any future tournaments in the area.

Best Regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We spent five nights at this hotel and I was honestly sad to leave today. The staff couldn’t do enough for you. They were so friendly and jovial and genuinely interested in their guests and meeting their needs. The food was exceptional and the hotel was clean, tidy, modern and has a huge amount of parking. There is a lounge and bar, a gorgeous outside area, a small pool and gym, sauna, great housekeeping staff and a brilliant atmosphere. There was a lovely coach tour of elderly people while we were there and the staff were so caring and kind. Then the cycle tour group arrives, some of whom were rude to staff (without any justification) but they handled it professionally and with grace. The hotel and staff are wonderful. I can’t wait to go back. Thanks Mercure Swansea!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vicki_K_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Vicki K B,

Thank you for taking the time t post a review further to your recent stay with us a the Mercure Swansea, and was delighted to read how happy you were with the food, service and facilities. I shall pass on your kind comments to the team. I'm not sure what the issue was with the cycle team, they all left happily on the Sunday and gave us good feedback in the end though.

Thank you once again Vicki for taking the time to post your review.

Best regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped by here for a business meeting in the lounge. The place has been beautifully refurbished to a very high specification. Good quality coffee served as well as a good lounge lunch menu making this a perfect venue for a business meeting. The lounge is light and airy with a combination of dining and lounge seating. Will certainly use this place again and would recommend. A hidden gem!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Carl_410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Carl 410,

Thank you for your kind comments further to your recent meeting in the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back. We are a bit of a hidden gem, and despite all the advertising we do, we still have scores of people every week coming in and saying we didn't know you'd had a refurbishment, and how much fresher and smarter the hotel is.

Best Regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Having previously had an excellent stay in Cardiff, Swansea was a disappointment. Room was not up to the standard of Cardiff. Musty smell in corridor and room due to lack of ventilation. Bathroom was poor too and there was no way to empty the basin.Pool was OK considering its size.Food was good but to have 2 starters missing from the menu was not the Mercure standard we expect.Such a disparity between 2 hotels in such a short distance.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Clive H,

Thank you for taking a time to post a review further to your recent stay with us, and I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay.

Mercure hotels are an eclectic mix of properties, some old, some new, some city centre, some suburban and some country house type properties, however none should smell of damp, and the basic plumbing should work. Hopefully you raised these issues on departure so we can investigate, and put these matters right, and of course offer you some sort of recompense for your poor stay.

Best regards

Ian H Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We travelled for the first time with our dog and chose the Mercury as it is dog friendly. We had a room on the ground floor near an exit door, handy for taking the dog out for a short stroll. Room was comfortable with plenty of space, and clean as one would expect. We ate breakfast in the hotel and were able to sit in the open plan lounge, just off the main bar area so that the dog could be with us but without disturbing other guests with the dog. Service and the welcome we received were 2nd to none and if needing an hotel in Swansea again I would stay here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GrahamBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear GrahamBT,

Thank you for your kind review, further to your recent stay with us. great to hear that you found the service and welcome to be second to none, and that your four legged friend appears to have enjouyed his/her little break too.

Best regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews