We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge place. Tasty food”
Review of Bayside Brasserie

Bayside Brasserie
Ranked #99 of 1,351 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$26
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited as part of our business trip in Cardiff. This place is romantic. It's also huge. Staff is working fast. Food is tasty. Restrooms are located upstairs. They are clean. From the panoramic Windows you see the bay. Smoking is forbidden. But smokers can enjoy themselves outside the restaurant. There is also a bar where you can get different wines and beer.
The price for a person is 15 pounds on average. (without a drink). I e cream is delucious.

Thank Kamo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Public Relations Manager at Bayside Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting our restaurant for your business trip Kamo, we are pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoyed dining with us. We hope to welcome you again on your next business trip to Cardiff Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, the staff were great and very professional , will be going again, highly recommend , nice atmosphere , good choice on menu , and everything was really tasty

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank millsjackie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Public Relations Manager at Bayside Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Jackie for the lovely review, it is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time we have visited the bayside restaurant and certainly won't be our last. The food was excellent, waiting staff were very attentive and excellent value for money. Definitely be back when we next visit Cardiff.

Thank Julie186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Public Relations Manager at Bayside Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks Julie for the lovely review, its great to hear you enjoyed your first time dining with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to this restaurant for lunch by chance, without a reservation, when they were serving a large party of international visitors. We were warned that the service might be slow, but we were not in a hurry.
In fact the service was very friendly and prompt and the food was excellent, with good views over the bay as well.
A very pleasant meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DexterAndFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Public Relations Manager at Bayside Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable meal with us recently and thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn’t have been more disappointed with our Father’s Day lunch and are very surprised at the good reviews / 4 star rating. Chosen due to the rating and the fact that one of very few remaining non- chain options in the bay.
A lack lustre welcome, followed by no one coming over to take our drinks order. We had to get someone’s attention. This could have been forgotten if it wasn’t for the awful roast dinner. Over cooked beef, truly disgusting roast potatoes, with that reheated taste that potatoes get.
The low / value price doesn’t do it for us, we just wanted a decent lunch. Sadly would not return or recommend. What a waste of £100.

1  Thank Lauronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRDept, Public Relations Manager at Bayside Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are shocked and disappointed to hear of your recent experience with us as this is not up to our usual standard. We would like to investigate this matter further, if you could please email mali@branded-restaurants.com to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayside Brasserie also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Bayside Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing