We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Laura you’re amazing babes

Such an amazing bar to go to! LAURA is a so amazing and welcoming, had such an amazing time all... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
dionnej646
via mobile
GREAT SERVICE

ariana gave us the best service and was very kind. felt very safe and attended to. great drinks and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Pioneer25336797601
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 62 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cardiff
from US$11.28
More Info
from US$95.92
More Info
from US$19.75
More Info
from US$76.17
More Info
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
53
0
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
0
0
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the bar itself is nice and the staff inside are friendly however the bouncers are very unnecessarily aggressive and have racially discriminated against our friend multiple times.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank 334tillya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns.

We are sincerely apologetic that your experience with us did not meet your expectations or satisfaction. We have every desire to give all of our customers the best experience with us and regret to hear that we were unable to provide this for you.

Please drop us an email at cardiff@boombattlebar.co.uk so we can follow up this issue.

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bar staff couldn’t be more hospitable and friendly - you can tell they really love where they work. The activities are a brilliant laugh and it’s a genuinely lovely atmosphere once you get inside! The prices are to be expected considering all the other bars around - would highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank erinjess1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi!

Thanks so much for your review. Sounds like you had a great time with us - what was you're favourite activity!?

We really do all love working here and love hearing when you guys have had as much fun as we do!

See you again soon,

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor. We booked a table but when we arrived we got put on the concrete steps and then it was £4.50 for their cheapest pint which is very expensive and it tasted like it was tapped (still tasted of cleaner fluid). We then were waiting for my friends drink which took over 30 mins to deliver and during that time my other friend got kicked out for being too drunk (having a minor panic attack whilst waiting for drinks) and then got escorted out even though she proved to be sober. Would recommend to avoid got to some other local bar, even spoons as the bouncers were very rude to her and my friends.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank M1202OCbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

We're sorry your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We have every desire to give all of our customers the best experience with us and regret to hear that we were unable to provide this for you.

Our terraced steps can be great for some groups but we understand not everyone enjoys them.

When you book online you are now able to choose between either a terraced step or a table so this should help with any future bookings.

Our trained security team here at Boom Battle Bar ensure that our customers safety is their top priority and follow a number of stringent checks before allowing anyone into our venue. Our security team may deny access to anyone they deemed dangerous, intoxicated or under any narcotic influence.

It is our goal to provide our guests with a high quality service here at Boom Battle Bar and we would love to welcome you back again in future to make up for any inconvenience caused.

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked Boom to watch the FA Cup Final and the staff were so hospitable in making sure we could see the game. They seated us right in front of the big screen TV and even brought out a table for us to replace a smaller table and bar stools so we had more room. The drink choices were great and the food from Wingman was delicious. Can't wait to come back when indoors are open.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank rhys0890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey!

Thanks so much for your kind words. We like to go the extra mile to make sure you guys are having the best time - I hope you got the result you were hoping for in the football!

We're finally open again inside now - see you in the Axe Lanes!

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Hi, just wanted to get my points across about how appalled me and my friends were about you’re service. We booked 2 tables, as anyone would do expecting a good night. What we got was completely opposite! I cannot believe we were turned away because of one persons clothing. I appreciate the fact that certain brands may be linked with trouble makers, however you’re door staff shouldn’t judge a book by its cover. Once again, we are appalled about the service shown and won’t be retuning, and will tell all other friends the same. Shameful!

Date of experience: April 2021
3  Thank OnAir36029648267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We are sincerely apologetic that your experience with us did not meet your expectations or satisfaction

Our trained security team here at Boom Battle Bar ensure that our customers safety is their top priority and follow a number of stringent checks before allowing anyone into our venue. We also have strict dress code which we must adhere to.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience this has caused you.

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews