We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill food”

Toby Carvery Bridgend
Reserve with TopTable
Toby Carvery Bridgend is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 171 Restaurants in Bridgend
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Bridgend. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Bridgend’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this place servs up good food the staff are very helpful I have used this place a number of times and have never had a problem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ken f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words and brilliant review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think the server was new as he didn’t give us a menu and just said “Carvery?” But we could have wanted a sandwich or Yorkshire wrap. We had the Carvery and the food was absolutely beautiful, the meat just fell apart. I adore the Yorkshire’s and they were just as good as I remember having not come here for a while. It was great value for £7.99 plus I had a chocolate sundae with a flake for just £1 extra. I would have liked to use the app to pay but it doesn’t tell you the table number so you can’t use the app.

Thank Kellyrogers1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback, we will pass your kind words on to our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for food that would be filling, and nothing fancy whilst on holiday, and the four of us settled on a carvery. This Toby carvery was clean, and the food was really good. They had giant Yorkshire puddings, crispy roast potatoes, four different meats to choose from, and plenty of vegetables. It wasn’t expensive, and we all came away happy

Thank Della W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Della for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the initial greeting was pleasant as we're the staff. Sadly the food was probably the worst I've had at a carvery chain. King Size was not King Size where the meat was concerned but in the end it didn't matter as the food tasted unseasoned bland and lukewarm. Burnt soft potatoes, lumps of powder in the gravy, but worst was the lack of flavour. At the price charged for a Sunday it was disappointing.

Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear about your disappointing visit with us, please give us another try to turn it around

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed .plenty of veg.beef was excellent very tasty. The waitress was veryour helpful. Refill drinks so you can have asome much as you like at a cost of £7.50 for the meal

Thank Garethevans78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Owner at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Bridgend also viewed

Bridgend, Bridgend County
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 
Bridgend, Bridgend County
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 
Bridgend, Bridgend County
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 

Been to Toby Carvery Bridgend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing