We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
301
24
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
24
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh rarebit breakfast menu attention to detail warm welcome free public car park welsh theme mini suite lava bread main road mini bar small touches bottled water excellent accommodation excellent place to stay friendly and helpful hosts coffee machine my partner
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful stay, zero complaints.
Free breakfast in the morning was delicious and the coffee was the perfect start to the day. Stayed in the smaller room but still felt like royals.
Owners were so kind and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayt C, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Pagan, thanks for the glowing review. We are so happy that you and Daniel had a lovely time in Brecon and felt so wonderfully looked after at The Coach House.
We will be here next time you need a getaway too :-)

Kayt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had an excellent two night stay at The Coach House, on arrival we were offered tea/coffee which was welcomed after a long journey. The owners Kate and Huw made us feel very welcome and explained everything to us about our room, keys etc. and also the local places to eat. We stayed in the luxury suite which was superb lots of lovely touches like robes, slippers, mini bar with fresh milk which was nice and fruit, sweets etc. There was an excellent choice of gorgeous toiletries in the bathroom superb shower and roll top bath. The breakfast was delicious lots of choice and cooked to order my Husband had the full welsh breakfast and I had omelettes which were the best I have ever had! The Coach House B&B is much more luxurious than some hotels we have stayed in and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaileshone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at the coach house. I would highly recommend this guest house. Kayt was a wonderful boast and gave us plenty of recommendations for walks and places to eat.
The rooms was lovely. Plenty of lovely touches and a very comfy bed.
The breakfast is fantastic, so much choice and all quality ingredients. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location as a base for walking & easy walking access into the town for a walk down the river or canal and some lovely places to eat (including the Brecon tap as recommended by Kayt - VERY good pies!)
We would love to return here & hope to do so soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The moment you walk through the door you know you have landed somewhere special. A warm and friendly smile with offers of a warm drink after the journey. Kate really does know how to make you feel at ease in their home. The room we stayed in was stylish with touches showing the passion the owners have for this place. We felt so at ease and relaxed we stayed in and sprawled in our room where there was space enough to sit on a sofa and watch TV, something we rarely do. After a perfect nights sleep we ordered a sumptuous Welsh breakfast and a smoked salmon omelette, just what we needed to set us up for a 10 mile hike and scramble around the Pen-y-Fan horseshoe. Shall definitely book here again. Dave and Sue.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayt C, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

AAAwwwwwww Thank you so much for the lovely review Dave. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and it will be lovely to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great B&B. The whole place has been renovated with style and thought. Our room was spotless and very comfortable.
The breakfast is amazing - one of the best I’ve had anywhere. A great range of options, all cooked to order, piping hot and presented with care. Lovely fresh fruit salad and other options on the buffet.
The owner is really friendly and gave us great suggestions of places to eat nearby.
The only downside of the Coach House is that it doesn’t really have a view, which is a bit of a shame in such a beautiful area, but it was convenient to be in easy walking distance of the town.
All in all, the Coach House offers a friendly welcome and takes the comfort of guests very seriously. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayt C, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Liz, We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House. Brecon is a great area we love it too! I hope we see you again when you return to explore more of the Brecon Beacons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews