We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
166
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed an excellent breakfast convenient location helpful hosts off street parking private car park with locally sourced produce family room wonderful garden leave the car definitely stay here again best wishes only stayed one night rooms are amazing great room friendly welcome place is spotless us feel at home
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the night after Hiking Pen Y Fan. Great location to access the Brecon Beacons and walking distance into the local town. Room was spotless and bed very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was faultless and plenty of options available. Would definitely stay here if visiting Brecon again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cjzawadzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Owner at The Grange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back next time you are in the area.
Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Best accommodation I’ve stayed in for some time. Rooms and food excellent and the people that run it were so friendly and helpful. They deserve 5 ⭐️ and more. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Owner at The Grange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi Mandy,

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it.

It was lovely to meet you during your recent stay and hope we will be able to welcome you back to The Grange again next time you are in the area.

Best Wishes,

Rob & Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This was our second stay and was just as fabulous as the first time. We again received a very warm welcome. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean with everything you need supplied, including fresh milk for our hot drinks. We went for an early run before breakfast, we came back drenched as was pouring with rain and our hosts had dry towels waiting for us as we walked in the door, not necessary but a lovely gesture non the less. Breakfast was top quality and freshly cooked with plenty of non cooked options that you can help yourself to. Off road, free parking is also a big bonus. We'll definitely be returning for another stay here as it's also ideally located to head off and explore the beautiful hills of Brecon. THANK YOU!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdpd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Owner at The Grange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both again.
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay here with us.
Luckily the weather got better after your early morning run !
We’d love to welcome you back again next time you are in Brecon.
Best Wishes,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Easy to locate on one of the main streets in Brecon, we received a warm welcome into an attractive old house, crisply and sensitively furnished to a high standard. We stayed 2 nights in our spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean room. Both it and the en-suite bathroom were supplied with what is generally accepted as 'normal', (towels, soaps, coffee, tea, etc). Sustainable, ecological considerations appeared to underpin all operations of this guest house to minimise wastefulness without compromising the overall provision. Knowledgeable and obliging hosts offered helpful advice about the area and other facilities, (even kindly offered us an O/S map to borrow). Breakfasts were beautifully prepared with locally sourced, fresh ingredients. With its own car park at the rear, The Grange is literally a few steps from the shopping area and centre of town and within easy walking distance to theatre, canal basin, river etc. - this is clearly an excellent choice for exploring not only Brecon itself, but the surrounding area. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Room tip: Sizes of bed vary so worth asking if anything special is required.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Owner at The Grange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Brecon and we hope to be able to welcome you back next time you are in the area,

Best Wishes,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Second time stay here.
First since refurbishment.
Free private parking.
We had a warm welcome buy owners.
Had a lovely modern bedroom with fabulous bathroom with bath and shower.
Plenty of towels. Super clean everywhere.
After a great nights sleep we had an excellent cooked breakfast with tasty local ingredients.
I’d recommend and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bertone105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Owner at The Grange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your review, it was lovely to see you again. We have made quite a few changes since your last visit two years ago and we are pleased that you appreciated them.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in Brecon in the future.

Best Wishes

Rob and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews