We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
123
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge honesty bar attention to detail welsh cakes fluffy towels boutique bed and breakfast priory view loft conversion boutique style fresh milk dietary needs sitting room free standing bath pay and display glorious breakfast great choice for breakfast excellent boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Couldn't fault our 3 night stay at The Town House. Firstly, we arrived late (10.30pm) which was no problem. Breakfast was great and there was quite a bit of choice on the menu - both veggie and meat options were superb. Wifi was great. Rooms were modern and decorated to a high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil_T_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn C, Owner at The Town House at Brecon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you very much for writing a Trip Advisor Review for us. We really appreciate it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we will see you again some time ! Paula :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting the Hay festival. Hosts very welcoming. Room spotlessly clean and beautifully renovated. Good selection at breakfast. Lovely guest lounge too.
All this plus the fluffiness towels I have ever seen!
Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy_200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn C, Owner at The Town House at Brecon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Can I now brag that I have the fluffiest towels in Brecon ? I hope so ! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Hay Festival of course. Don't forget to book in advance and quickly for next year if you are visiting again and ring me direct for the best price. I do hope we can welcome you back again ! Paula :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My partner and I stayed here over NYE, we must have been one of the first guests to stay as it had only been open a few weeks then.
There is simply no more I can say about this hotel than it was perfect! The rooms were absolutely beautifully decorated and so clean. Furnishings, décor throughout the hotel was modern and classy, teas and coffees available in the room.
The breakfast was also delicious, a selection of cereals and breads and condiments, teas, coffees and juices first, with a choice then of freshly cooked breakfast, including waffles! We sat at breakfast with the other guests (there's a maximum of 6 people at a time I believe) and we thought it was lovely.
We particularly enjoyed the 'honesty bar' which was a mini bar with a selection of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks, which were available at all times, all you needed to do was write down what you had and how many and your room number, which would be charged at the end of your stay. No one 'kept and eye' on it per say, hence the title 'honesty bar'!
The hosts were excellent and so welcoming, nothing was too much hassle for them. We only live about 40-50 mins away in Cardiff, but we'll certainly be staying again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Llwyd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn C, Owner at The Town House at Brecon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

What a lovely review ! Thank you very much although a tad late ha ha ! We do hope you come and visit us again, we would love to welcome you back ! Paula :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Superb B&B spotlessly clean lovely room & breakfast, excellent location, owners Paula & Glennmake you very welcome & fully deserve their 5 star rating. Even sort out your car parking payment to save you getting up too early. Fully recommend to others

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarleyDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn C, Owner at The Town House at Brecon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Town House. We hope that you can visit us again when you are next in the Brecon Beacons. Paula :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed at this wonderful B+B on Friday night before travelling onto Builth for the mid Wales show. We were in the Castle room in the gods. The room was exquisite, very well furnished and fitted out. The soft fabrics were of an exceptioname standard with lovely bedding and large soft fluffy towels , a good mixture of old and new. The organisation by the owners was slick thinking of everything. ....lovely. The breakfast was superb home cooked local produce and nice and hot. The whole place was lovely and clean too. Well donew a lovely stay next year we'll be more organised and book 2 nights. Thankyou.

Room Tip: Loved the bath in the Castle room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Isla1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn C, Owner at The Town House at Brecon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your great review ! I wished you had been able to stay for longer this trip, you were such lovely guests ! I do hope we get to see you again. Paula :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews