We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Casablanca

Casablanca
Ranked #2 of 161 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Le Casablanca has great, homemade fresh mediterranean cuisine which has never disappointed us in the years we have had meals there. We have have lovely, tasty, and unfussy North African couscous there, as well as Tagines, lovely vegetarian meals as well. You can bring your own wine, so this also makes the evening quite reasonably priced. Jo, the owner and chef, is always attentive to details and makes sure you are happy and having a good time. This personal touch adds to the homely, relaxed atmosphere which has made us go back again and again over the years.You'll eat very well, you'll be welcome, and you will feel that you've had a relaxing time with friendly people around you! Highly recommended.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent anuthentic food. The reasonable prices plus the fact that you bring your own drinks means that the final bill was surprisinly low. Very friendly owner / chef who takes the time to come out to talk to his customers. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Rhys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Manager at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, please visit us again soon.
Kind regards, Joe and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful little gem of a restaurant. We always visit when on holiday this way. Independent restaurant, which has a lovely owner. its unlicensed so you can take your own drinks with you. food it very traditional and always wonderful. Tagines, kebab skewers, steaks etc. plentiful portions. Highly recommended but you may need to book as its a small place and they do not rush you. Its worth noting that its a cash only place no card payments, but there is a nearby cash machine.

Thank katie88illena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Manager at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so glad that you came back and visited us again! Please come again soon.
Thank you for your extremely kind words.
Kind regards, Joe and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A must for anyone visiting Aberystwyth. The food is some of the best we have ever had. The service was excellent and the owner is a lovely chap. Will definitely visit again.

Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Manager at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Le Casablanca, please come again soon!
Kind regards, Joe and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We read a review about this place prior to going for the first time. The place is cosy, authentic , Joe is special. The food is excellent in every way. . I had the starter of moules without shells. It really was subtle with a full taste.The lamb tagine is to die for. and the beef tangiers, what can I say. Excellent portions. presentation with tagine was the best. one suggestion can the rice be separate so that you can dish yourself! Fantastic! and bring your own wine. perfect evening.

1  Thank dennis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Owner at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a very constructive suggestion and I have taken it on aboard, starting from this evening.
Please visit again soon.
Kind regards, Joe and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful unpretentious little restaurant. The lamb tagine was excellent. Wish we had known ahead of time that you could bring your own bottle of wine - they don’t have a liquor license so there’s no corkage fee. The service is also very good. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Owner at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you had a nice time, you'll have to visit again soon.
Kind regards, Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing