We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar and garden”

The Royal Windsor Public House & Dining
Ranked #88 of 272 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Description: The Royal Windsor boasts spectacular views of Windsor Castle and one of the largest outdoor areas in the town. Specialising in freshly-cooked traditional dishes, delicious cocktails made using house-infused spirits, and a wide selection of craft beer, a DJ plays every Friday and Saturday night.
Restaurant details
Description: The Royal Windsor boasts spectacular views of Windsor Castle and one of the largest outdoor areas in the town. Specialising in freshly-cooked traditional dishes, delicious cocktails made using house-infused spirits, and a wide selection of craft beer, a DJ plays every Friday and Saturday night.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely little pub opposite one of the two train stations in Windsor. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The alcohol prices were slightly inflated but with a good selection available. The pub was reasonably sized and well kept, as was the garden area. Very nice pub and garden.

Thank Spark1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Manager at The Royal Windsor Public House & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Many thanks for your feedback and kind comments, we will pass on to our staff. We try to keep prices competitive for the local area and regularly reassess them so will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Food is well worth the visit to this beautiful pub,very well priced,excellent quality of produce and generous portions when eating here, staff are lovely,unfortunately for some reason nearly all beers on tap were unavailable but tried the Old Windsor larger which was a good alternative,would strongly recommend a visit and the beer garden is lovely.

Thank Ttpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Manager at The Royal Windsor Public House & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we're delighted you enjoyed your visit. Due to the glorious weather and our large garden we were extremely busy this weekend and so many customers enjoyed our delicious craft beers in the sunshine that we did run short at one point. Please be assured that we have increased our stock due to such unprecedented demand and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I have been to The Royal Windsor a few times now and I always get great service and love the whole experience. The food is yummy and I love the wide variety of cocktails they make. If you want a lovely English pub with a great view of the Castle with amazing service and yummy food, i highly recommended it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Manager at The Royal Windsor Public House & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for such a glowing review, we're extremely proud of our reputation for serving freshly-cooked meals and delicious cocktails and are delighted you have enjoyed your visits to The Royal Windsor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Fell upon this place for an after Ascot/dinner drink. Turned out to be the best night in a long long time. Great tunes from the dj who kept us going and welcoming a 40th birthday. Brilliant cocktails and service. Thank you for helping to finish a great great day. Totally recommend x

Thank Salvagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Manager at The Royal Windsor Public House & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we’re delighted to read such great feedback. Our Saturday night dj is very popular, as are our 2-4-1 cocktail happy hours from 8pm at the weekends, so do come and enjoy them again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Nice pub opposite the station and riverside. Handy for a meeting spot and serve a good pint.
Lots of history and a nice sun trap garden. Worth a visit.

Thank FoxtrotUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Manager at The Royal Windsor Public House & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Yes our pub is steeped in history - the oldest licensed premises in Windsor! - and our views of the castle are unrivalled. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Royal Windsor Public House & Dining also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Royal Windsor Public House & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing