We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place..”

The Cosy Club - Salisbury
Ranked #66 of 280 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for a Sunday evening bite to eat. Were recommended there by Wig and Quill in same street. (They did us a favour having gone to them 2 days after!) . C C WERE accommodating and although not late, WQ’s kitchen closed..CC kitchen was not and were helpful, friendly, efficient and a nice brioche burger too!

Thank Annabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at The Cosy Club - Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you found everything to your liking!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner with 2 of my friends and have to say not that impressed. Took 20mins to get our drinks including a jug of water! The food was ok. It was busy that evening but the larger tables seemed to take priority over us smaller ones. The staff seemed rushed and not very friendly. Won’t be rushing back there.

Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at The Cosy Club - Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you left feeling underwhelmed after your visit with us. We do tend to get very busy and do apologise, that on this occasion you felt you weren't our priority.
We'd love for you to come back in again soon and so that we can show you just how excellent we can be,

Kind regards,
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile


Very family friendly restaurant. We've taken my little boy and family in to here on several occasions when there's been a few children with us and, however busy they are, they always make you feel welcome. My little boy always eats all his food and says it's delicious. The tables are spaced out far enough apart to not feel like your intruding on other tables if your child wants to sit on the floor and play with one of their games they have in there. Making families feel welcome is so important, I don't know why more places don't prioritise this. Cosy Club have it just right between feeling relaxed and that you're in a proper restaurant having a night out.

Thank Andreea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at The Cosy Club - Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for lovely review.It's truly wonderful to hear that you enjoy dining with us on repeat occasions and that you always find us child friendly.

We very much look forward to seeing you in again soon,

Best wishes,

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great food again.
Service was so much better than the last time we visited.
Lovely to sit outside in the sun and chillax!

Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at The Cosy Club - Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thanks for you great review. We think our garden is a fab spot to catch the sun!

Look forward to welcoming you in again soon.

Kind Regards,

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

The weather was perfect and a simply lovely day to sit outside in the courtyard with attentive service and delicious salads! It was the Royal Wedding day and so everyone was watching Telly! Centrally located and we did not have a problem getting a table, but in busier times it might be necessary to book. We walked to the restaurant but parking could be an issue as you have to park at a nearby parking garage as there is no parking on the street outside the restaurant. We will revisit if we are ever back in Salisbury.

Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at The Cosy Club - Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful afternoon with us here in Salisbury. We'd really love to welcome you back in again soon.

Best wishes,
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cosy Club - Salisbury also viewed

 

Been to The Cosy Club - Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing