We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place..”

Cosy Club Salisbury
Ranked #63 of 281 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Went there for a Sunday evening bite to eat. Were recommended there by Wig and Quill in same street. (They did us a favour having gone to them 2 days after!) . C C WERE accommodating and although not late, WQ’s kitchen closed..CC kitchen was not and were helpful, friendly, efficient and a nice brioche burger too!

Thank Annabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at Cosy Club Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you found everything to your liking!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner with 2 of my friends and have to say not that impressed. Took 20mins to get our drinks including a jug of water! The food was ok. It was busy that evening but the larger tables seemed to take priority over us smaller ones. The staff seemed rushed and not very friendly. Won’t be rushing back there.

Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at Cosy Club Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you left feeling underwhelmed after your visit with us. We do tend to get very busy and do apologise, that on this occasion you felt you weren't our priority.
We'd love for you to come back in again soon and so that we can show you just how excellent we can be,

Kind regards,
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great food again.
Service was so much better than the last time we visited.
Lovely to sit outside in the sun and chillax!

Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at Cosy Club Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello,

Thanks for you great review. We think our garden is a fab spot to catch the sun!

Look forward to welcoming you in again soon.

Kind Regards,

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

The weather was perfect and a simply lovely day to sit outside in the courtyard with attentive service and delicious salads! It was the Royal Wedding day and so everyone was watching Telly! Centrally located and we did not have a problem getting a table, but in busier times it might be necessary to book. We walked to the restaurant but parking could be an issue as you have to park at a nearby parking garage as there is no parking on the street outside the restaurant. We will revisit if we are ever back in Salisbury.

Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at Cosy Club Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful afternoon with us here in Salisbury. We'd really love to welcome you back in again soon.

Best wishes,
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Arrived party of 6 (the family ) waited to be seated seamed to ignored for 5/10 mins then we where seen to our table ,ordered drinks while we ordered breakfast coffee came out Luke warm ,waited over 3/4 hour still no food a quick apology from staff 15mins further still no food another apology 10mins after 3 plates of breakfast arrive then after what seemed ages 2 more arrive ,I'm sitting watching my family eat with no breakfast, another 8 mins or so mine arrived no egg + food now getting cold, egg arrives while I've nearly finished ,this is just not good enough .when bill arrives told them we weren't happy offered a discount ,a complete shambles this place wasted nearly 2 hours out of our short day, will go there again not impressed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosySalisbury, Manager at Cosy Club Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy yourselves with us. I'm glad that our staff kept you updated on the situation with your food. I believe you joined us on a day we were having significant issues with our cooking equipment and I'm sorry this caused you an inconvenience.

I do hope you chose to join us again soon so we can show you just how excellent we can be.

Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosy Club Salisbury also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Cosy Club Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing