We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
246
64
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
64
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub bronte suite pork pie scotch egg timothy taylor mash the main street onion rings car park dog friendly pub pies home cooked fish and chips lovely atmosphere sunday lunch an evening meal pate
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place to stay, eat and drink! We had lunch, evening meal and breakfast and all were delicious with lots of choice and good sized portion. Friendly yet professional staff. Superior suite very comfortable and classy. Great views. Thanks to everyone at the fleece inn. The whole visit was also great value for money.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetLen14, Fleece Inn Staff at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We're just thrilled that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and had such a great time! We do hope to welcome you again and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Nice warm spring day (Sunday 6pm). Walked up to Haworth for a few beers & a bite to eat with the dogs. Pub was busy, so sat outside on benches provided as dogs were wet from swimming & we wanted to be considerate to people within the pub. We wanted just a sandwich to share & a basket of chips, which were easy enough to eat sat on the bench. However, we were categorically told that they 'Didn't serve food outside'. Surely that's our choice. We are grown ups and can safely handle plates & cutlery outdoors. We weren't going to run off with them either!
We were left hungry at the end of a 5 mile walk. Not the service I have experienced before in over 30 years of patronising the place. Had 3 pints instead of 4 and next time we go for a walk, we wil head in another direction.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia L, FleeceInn Staff at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We're sorry to hear you had a sad experience at the pub. It's a shame you didn't venture into our lovely pub garden which welcomes dry and wet dogs! We hope you enjoyed three pints and understand we can't serve food in the front of the pub sadly, but are always happy to welcome weary walkers to our pub garden if they like outside dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Arrived 9.30pm due to a mix up with my booking (not them) and delayed on roads, rang in advance and asked if any chance of some food - said kitchen was closed at 9 but asked what we would like and when we arrived at 9.30pm the chef had stayed on and we had 2 piping hot meals waiting at a laid table, drinks brought to us - perfect start! Then just everything that makes a great pub stay - lovely staff (all, even the cleaners), not overbearing but ready and helpful at all times, great selection of beers, food excellent, atmosphere perfect with friendly locals and dogs - what's not to like! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriswhatever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia L, FleeceInn Staff at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We're so glad we were able to welcome weary travellers with a warm meal and a smile. We are so delighted your stay was so lovely and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great pub with the local keithley ale; timothy taylors on tap. Great food i recommend the homemade pies.A well run pub with very good staff the land lady organises people well ...hats off to Andy who seems to remember everyones name.

Room Tip: ask for one of the new rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grahams321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia L, FleeceInn Staff at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

So glad you enjoyed your visit to the Fleece Inn, our homemade pies and our Timothy Taylor ales! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, it really does mean a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the weekend, in a snowy Haworth. Room was beautiful. Had an evening meal which was very good and reasonably priced and the owner found us a table on a very busy evening, which was appreciated. Husband enjoyed his breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank badlose51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia L, FleeceInn Staff at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a note about your time at the Fleece Inn. We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We do hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews