We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Highfield
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Bradford(Bradford)(Great Value!)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$87
    Expedia
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Expedia
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Expedia
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (116)
    Filter reviews
    116 results
    Traveller rating
    26
    46
    29
    7
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    26
    46
    29
    7
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmoo restaurantself servicecontinental breakfastleisure facilitiessteam room and saunafruit and yogurtincluded in priceon arrivalfamily partyyoung man on receptionclean towelsiron and ironing boardbooked roomsfantastic hotelovernight stayreception staffnext morning
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 116 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed with family overnight on Saturday 19th may 2018. Excellent stay very comfortable clean room with friendly staff and great food in the adjoining restaurant.Great breakfast and choices, well worth a stay if visiting this area. Will visit again when in the future. Well done.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Michael R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ManagerIdle, Reception at The Highfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your review.

    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Highfield Hotel!

    We hope to welcome you again soon,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2018

    On arrival the young man on reception was very polite and friendly, we were shown to our rooms, I was very surprised at how big they were. The rooms had TV and a large comfortable double bed, it was clean and tidy. I asked about meals and was told that the restaurant next door did good meals, I used it on 2 occasions and found it to be very good and reasonable priced, the staff were amazing on both occasions, I only remember 1 of their names " Louise". I was down for a family bereavement and the staff couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget room.

    Stayed: March 2018
    Thank bustermk1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

    Pros:
    - Great friendly staff
    - Big rooms
    - Comfy beds
    - Quiet
    - Pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi
    - Small gym
    - Nice help-yourself breakfast (cold)
    - Relaxing and laidback atmosphere

    Cons:
    - Small TVs
    - Rooms look dated

    Overall a great little hotel! Definitely recommend to families especially, or anyone just wanting to relax.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Gracelizabeth22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

    We spent one night at this hotel as we were attending an evening wedding reception here. The room was adequate, bedding and towels were poor quality but were clean. My main complaint would be a green light. Presumably something to do with safety. It was horrendous and lit up the whole room! I've stayed in many hotels and never had anything like it.
    We used the leisure faculties these are ok but, nothing special.
    On arrival we booked a cooked breakfast as the overnight stay only came with a cold one. For this we paid £5 each. We were told we couldn't have this until
    9 30. This is late for us for breakfast. On arrival we ordered our full English. I ordered a small one as I don't have a large appetite. It said it also came with toast. After waiting 20 mins our breakfast arrived. Mine was full size and we got no toast. (We helped ourselves in the end from the cold buffet selection). It didn't look appetising and wasn't very warm. The sausage bacon and egg were all undercooked! Sausage had no colour whatsoever, bacon had a lot of fat soft and horrible and I asked for a soft yolk on my egg and not snotty white!! All in all didn't enjoy even less so as we'd paid extra for it. Also serving staff didn't seem to know what they were doing as they wanted to charge us another 95p! Don't thin we'll be staying her again. Did enjoy the parry on Saturday evening though

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    2  Thank Kay A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 October 2017

    Rooms need refurbishing; very dated, paint peeling, stains on carpet. The only positive comments I can make is that it's clean, there's parking and the staff were OK. It's nowhere near value for money.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Floss_9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews