We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
US$75
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
US$148
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Bradford(Bradford)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$31
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Bradford(Bradford)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$70
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Bradford Central(Bradford)(Great Value!)
US$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Travelodge Bradford(Bradford)(Great Value!)
    US$59
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      Reviews (125)
      Filter reviews
      125 results
      Traveller rating
      31
      48
      30
      8
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      31
      48
      30
      8
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsmoo restaurantself servicecontinental breakfastleisure facilitiessalt water poolsteam room and saunafruit and yogurtwall paperincluded in pricefamily partyyoung man on receptionon arrivaliron and ironing boardbooked roomsfriendly hotelovernight stayreception staff
      Filter
      Updating list...
      9 - 14 of 125 reviews
      Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

      Stayed with family overnight on Saturday 19th may 2018. Excellent stay very comfortable clean room with friendly staff and great food in the adjoining restaurant.Great breakfast and choices, well worth a stay if visiting this area. Will visit again when in the future. Well done.

      Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      Thank Michael R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      ManagerIdle, Reception at The Highfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

      Thank you for your review.

      We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Highfield Hotel!

      We hope to welcome you again soon,

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 April 2018

      On arrival the young man on reception was very polite and friendly, we were shown to our rooms, I was very surprised at how big they were. The rooms had TV and a large comfortable double bed, it was clean and tidy. I asked about meals and was told that the restaurant next door did good meals, I used it on 2 occasions and found it to be very good and reasonable priced, the staff were amazing on both occasions, I only remember 1 of their names " Louise". I was down for a family bereavement and the staff couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget room.

      Stayed: March 2018
      Thank bustermk1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

      Pros:
      - Great friendly staff
      - Big rooms
      - Comfy beds
      - Quiet
      - Pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi
      - Small gym
      - Nice help-yourself breakfast (cold)
      - Relaxing and laidback atmosphere

      Cons:
      - Small TVs
      - Rooms look dated

      Overall a great little hotel! Definitely recommend to families especially, or anyone just wanting to relax.

      Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
      Thank Gracelizabeth22
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

      We spent one night at this hotel as we were attending an evening wedding reception here. The room was adequate, bedding and towels were poor quality but were clean. My main complaint would be a green light. Presumably something to do with safety. It was horrendous and lit up the whole room! I've stayed in many hotels and never had anything like it.
      We used the leisure faculties these are ok but, nothing special.
      On arrival we booked a cooked breakfast as the overnight stay only came with a cold one. For this we paid £5 each. We were told we couldn't have this until
      9 30. This is late for us for breakfast. On arrival we ordered our full English. I ordered a small one as I don't have a large appetite. It said it also came with toast. After waiting 20 mins our breakfast arrived. Mine was full size and we got no toast. (We helped ourselves in the end from the cold buffet selection). It didn't look appetising and wasn't very warm. The sausage bacon and egg were all undercooked! Sausage had no colour whatsoever, bacon had a lot of fat soft and horrible and I asked for a soft yolk on my egg and not snotty white!! All in all didn't enjoy even less so as we'd paid extra for it. Also serving staff didn't seem to know what they were doing as they wanted to charge us another 95p! Don't thin we'll be staying her again. Did enjoy the parry on Saturday evening though

      Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      2  Thank Kay A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 October 2017

      Rooms need refurbishing; very dated, paint peeling, stains on carpet. The only positive comments I can make is that it's clean, there's parking and the staff were OK. It's nowhere near value for money.

      • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Floss_9
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews