We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Breakfast”

Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 2,494 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$3 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Description: A small friendly independent restaurant offering a variety of quality food including our take on a well reviewed "Full English Breakfast". Baguettes & sandwiches, Panini's & Ciabatta's, Wraps - Hot & Cold, Jacket Potato's with a variety of fillings, Salads, Burgers, Pizza all available as well as Coffee & other Hot and Cold drinks. PLEASE NOTE we do not operate a table booking service due to the drop-in nature of our establishment. However you shouldn't have to wait to long for a table even when we are busy. Dine-in is again available from 17th May 2021
Reviewed 11 June 2021

This is easily the best place for breakfast in the New Street area! I have recommended Grand Central Kitchen to everyone visiting Birmingham or going to the station and I have never heard anything negative!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Other at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you for your recommendation to others and for your comments. It's good to be open for seating again after the partial lifting of governments covid restrictions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Went yesterday for breakfast with my wife and 2 kids seated quickly all covid safe staff wiping down tables, I had full English was perfectly cooked all very nice produce, My wife had sausage and cheesy egg wrap said it's the best she's ever had, Kids loved the breakfast buns all the hot and cold drinks where very nice nice atmosphere in shop staff couldn't do enough for you our food and drinks came to just over £20 for family of 4 which is good value for the super tasty food I'll be returning in a few hours for a takeaway breakfasts wrap and Buns in a few hours as we have an early start before going to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Thanks Grand central for the lovely food can see why it's voted best in Birmingham

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Leerico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Other at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you for choosing GCK for your breakfast needs and for your kind words.

We hope you enjoyed day at Drayton Manor afterwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

We were staying in the city for a couple of nights & enjoyed our 1st breakfast so much that we went back for the 2nd day's too. I had the English omelette breakfast & the vegetarian version on our return trip, both very nice. Friendly efficient service, good food, what more could you want? We would definitely recommend & we'll be back :o)

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank AndyWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Other at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for visiting us several times and commenting on your experience. We hope your stay in Birmingham was also pleasurable and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

I was a little dubious that this place seemed to be so highly rated but after my visit today I can only echo what praises have already been said.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank CurryholicDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Other at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for visiting us and commenting. Our rating like many businesses in trip advisor is down to what our customers say about GCK. Thank you for echoing the view that our customers enjoy what we have to offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

The most welcoming cafe I have ever been in. Staff were so lovely and food was delicious! I would give this cafe more than 5 stars if I could. Sina was extremely friendly and genuine and did everything he could to accomdate us.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank MegHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Other at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thank you for your comments which Sina (owner) and rest of team appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.