We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Escape Live - Birmingham
Ranked #1 of 77 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape Live is Birmingham's premier live escape game for groups of 2-6 people. You have 60 minutes to complete a mountain of puzzles and mysteries. The aim is simple, get out before it's too late.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I played Time Machine with a group of friends, and while it was challenging in places it was thoroughly enjoyable. We were made very welcome by our Gamesmaster Guy, who helped us through the tougher puzzles of the room and was very funny, making our time there that much more enjoyable.
The room itself was aesthetically and thematically very cool, with different time zones looking distinctly different from the last.
10/10 would recommend

Thank AnnaTRONN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review, Anna.

It's great to hear that somebody finds Guy funny, I'll be sure to pass on the kind words!

You must come and see us again soon, how about a tour of our Lab?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 278 reviews
"game master"
in 143 reviews
"great fun"
in 406 reviews
"dr wilsons office"
in 125 reviews
"machine room"
in 68 reviews
"visited escape"
in 43 reviews
"team building"
in 81 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 78 reviews
"wilson room"
in 30 reviews
"explained everything"
in 45 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 41 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 41 reviews
"escape game"
in 28 reviews
"my birthday"
in 55 reviews
"lab"
in 358 reviews
"clues"
in 603 reviews
"ellis"
in 81 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time at doing an escape room. Really good fun,although we felt clueless a lot of the time. Thanks to Josh for his clues along the way and still encouraging us when we failed to escape. Will be back to try another room.

Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the review, Michelle!

Josh will be buzzing to read your kind words, we will be sure to give him the feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are buzzing as we’ve literally just escaped with 90 seconds to spare from the ‘Time Machine’ room.
60 minutes just flew by as myself, husband & two kids (10 & 11 yrs) frantically pitted our wits, to solve the clues & puzzles to get out on time.
The clues were demanding & thrilling to figure out. The sets were brilliant- so realistic!
Our guide Katie was available to send us the occasional clue, but most of the clues are solvable if you don’t panic and think carefully & logically.
We would all give the attraction top marks.

Thank thephilp0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

The trick is not to panic!

Thank you for such kind words, it means a great deal to us when groups of mixed ages have such a good time, it's not easy these days to find an activity that the whole family can enjoy.

Katie is fantastic and its great to hear her skills didn't go unappreciated.

If you enjoyed Time Machine, come and have a go at The Lab. It's a tad more tricky but I'm sure the skills learned on your journey through time will be useful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a 50th birthday present from my husband & son, so we did Dr Wilson's Office together. My son is 14 and absolutely loved it. It was hard but not impossible and fun working together to work things out, we were all good at spotting different things. Amy was an excellent quiz master and only offered a clue when we seemed at a dead end. We managed to get out with only 1 clue and 7mins to spare. We now want to do all of the rooms! Luckily my sister also bought me the exact same present for my 50th and we pay for some extra family members to join us as it was so much fun.
If I were to make an improvement it would be that we would have to actually work out some story aspects as well as codes.

Thank Dorcas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the feedback!

It sounds as if you did the perfect thing, and split off into groups rather than all swarming one item at a time, well done!

Amy will be happy to hear you felt she was excellent, and its great to hear you plan on returning!

Come back and see us soon, maybe a little bit of Time Travel???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my 14 year old. Well looked after by Guy with the hair dye. We did ok but got stuck a couple of times. 'Hair-dye Guy' was able to offer clues to get us moving again. Good to know we weren't going to get completely stuck and come out disappointed.

Thank Wiljj72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review.

Hair-dye Guy will be buzzing to hear you enjoyed the experience, and maybe even more thrilled hat his nickname made it to Trip Advisor!!

Come back and see us soon, maybe a scientific tour of our Lab??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Live - Birmingham also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Escape Live - Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing