We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raspberry vegan croissant heaven”

The Cornish Bakery NEC . Piazza & Atrium
Ranked #2 of 50 Bakeries in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a great find during my long weekend at insomnia. The staff were always helpful. I decided to purchase the Vegan croissant which was so good you have to try. I had to come back everyday to buy at least one they were that good and mentioned them to all my friends in the halls . The vegan option i was spoilt for choice.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnnyfY9699PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel J, General Manager at The Cornish Bakery NEC . Piazza & Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this 5* review. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

I ordered a cappuccino and bacon leek and cheese pastie was the best coffee I ever tasted and amazing pastie full of flavour served by a lad with red hair and a tall brunette would definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely come back again thank you guys

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank James2244663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel J, General Manager at The Cornish Bakery NEC . Piazza & Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this 5* review. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Excellent and friendly service today during our visit to the NEC. Exactly what we needed for our 10min gap for lunch - fast, friendly and good food!
Thank you Stephanie and team!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank sandradU7699JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel J, General Manager at The Cornish Bakery NEC . Piazza & Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback, look forward to seeing you for the next festival of quilts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2022 via mobile

Had a v. relaxing time and coffee...thanks to friendly and professional service from Steph..highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank markcollinsemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel J, General Manager at The Cornish Bakery NEC . Piazza & Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you in our bakery again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

Beautiful coffee and pastries. The Coffee was made perfectly and the staff were so pleasant and catered to my every need , even with my complicated order . Many places struggle that i have visited but was made quickly and the service was also good , smiles and was just a great place to visit

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _T5999AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel J, General Manager at The Cornish Bakery NEC . Piazza & Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you in our bakery again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Bakery NEC . Piazza & Atrium also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Cornish Bakery NEC . Piazza & Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.