We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening out”

White Swan Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
Ranked #214 of 337 Quick Bites in Birmingham
Cuisines: British
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for an evening meal. Fabulous food and nikita and sam went above and beyond. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank samaP5126QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at White Swan Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Samap5126ql, thank you so much for your positive comments about The White Swan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Visited Christmas Eve for breakfast.

Obviously we booked a table and it was clean and ready for us when we arrived.

The greeting was really friendly and we were seated straight away with coffees and teas arriving quickly. Our young waitress was equally very polite and friendly.

Now for the best bit - the breakfast was really good..!! The bacon, sausage, eggs, hash browns, fried bread, and tomatoes were all very tasty. You good also have beans, mushrooms, and chips if you wanted. Even better.... the food was hot and so was the plate..!! I cannot stand barely warm food served on a cold plate.

You fetch the breakfast from the “self-serve” counter, but it is plated up for you by the chef. The food was well protected by plastic screens.

Tea and coffee is unlimited refills too. Coffee is filtered.

Great quality food and drink and a warm and friendly welcome - and only £40 for 6 of us..!!

Well worth a visit.

Well done to all the hard working staff at The White Swan.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank mnd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at White Swan Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you had an amazing visit with us, and we look forward to your next visit with us

Samm Mansell
Shift Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Visited there a couple of times during lockdown, manager needs to advise staff of rules as different every time you visit the rules change, the lady with the blue hair needs customer service training, along many of the staff , a shame really as the first was the best and progressively went down hill

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at White Swan Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

All our staff are trained with all rules within the company so I feel your statement is a bit unfair towards all our staff who work hard everyday to provide meals and drinks to guests like yourself.
Would you be able to explain why you feel the manager needs customer service training?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

Well cared for in these covid times. Nice warm pub with lovely food. Dad seated near radiator so lovely and cosy on what was a cold rainy winter day. Turkey cooked well as were the veges. Nice gravy to top it all off and a couple of good pints between us to enjoy while we ate.
Never felt once at risk, and could just enjoy our meal. Also music at an unobtrusive level so could talk easily.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 208roberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at White Swan Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Hi 208roberti, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Went for food and was great best carvery I’ve had in ages. Food was spot on and people were lovely would highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank joshhE8574TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at White Swan Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are glad you enjoyed our pub and we will see you again soon hopefully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Swan Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery also viewed

Wythall, Worcestershire
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to White Swan Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.