We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun , educational and lovely chocolate !

A great day out for all. Easy parking , free chocolate and you learn something ! Loved the 4D... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
fredcat123
,
Ramsey, United Kingdom
via mobile
Cadbury world

Went here with some friends visiting from Leeds. I had gone about 15 years ago and unfortunately it... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
bwilding91
via mobile
Read all 8,569 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Birmingham
from US$17.74
More Info
from US$16.43
More Info
from US$21.03
More Info
Reviews (8,569)
Filter reviews
8,569 results
Traveller rating
2,649
2,734
1,811
808
567
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,649
2,734
1,811
808
567
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free chocolate melted chocolate cadabra ride play area bournville experience love chocolate chocolate lovers factory shop chocolate tasting magic show bournville village time slot great family day on arrival school holidays great for kids pre book
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 8,569 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Took kids for their first visit (and probably their last). They enjoyed it but not as much as they thought they would. It’s a 3 hour visit at the most depending on queues. There was a sooty and sweep show on but at 6 and 9 years old my kids weren’t going near that! Factory shop is good now it’s part of the main shop, but check best before dates on the items. Lots of displays about branding and history of the company but now there is no production there not much else to see unfortunately.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank clairew632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadburyWorldUK, Cadbury World Administrator at Cadbury World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave Cadbury World a review.

We do believe the Cadbury World experience is a mixture of activities for both adults and children to enjoy. The beginning of the exhibition concentrates on the history of Cadbury and Bournville while other zones provide fun and interaction for children and little ones such as Purple Planet, our 4D Chocolate adventure and the Cadabra ride.

Bournville is still very much the heart and the home of Cadbury, however due to recent investment, the part of the factory which Cadbury World had access to, has now been moved to a different area in the Bournville site. The Chocolate Making Area within Cadbury World helps visitors take a look at how chocolate used to be made.

We strive to offer a customer experience that suits everyone so we are always happy to read your recommendations.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is a good attraction for all the family. We booked for 2.30 on a sunday and it was quite busy but well organised. You only get three bars of chocolate during the day tho which you would expect some more. The queue for the Cadabra ride was over 40 minutes long so e decided to skip that which was annoying but we werent wasting 40 minutes. The gift shop was rasonably priced. We spent about 2 hours there in total, its reasonable value for money.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ash131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadburyWorldUK, Cadbury World Administrator at Cadbury World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave Cadbury World a review.

We are pleased to hear you had a fun day out at Cadbury World recently.

Thank you for your comments regarding the amount of free chocolate samples you received on your recent visit. It has always been our company policy to give out 3 bars per person in the main exhibition, plus a cup of melted chocolate with choice of treat in our Chocolate Making zone.

We understand how frustrating queuing can be at attractions and have endeavoured to reduce congestion by controlling the time at which all our visitors enter the exhibition. However, speed of progress through the exhibition varies greatly from visitor to visitor and time of year such as school holidays and weekends, occasionally this results in congestion at certain points.

We strive to offer a customer experience that suits everyone so we are always happy to read your recommendations.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit to Cadbury’s world as always, plenty to do and see, the tour is ace especially if your a chocolate fan, highly recommend

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dave1boro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadburyWorldUK, Cadbury World Administrator at Cadbury World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave Cadbury World a review.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Cadbury World. We do believe the Cadbury World experience is a mixture of activities for both adults and children to enjoy. The beginning of the exhibition concentrates on the history of Cadbury and Bournville while other zones provide fun and interaction for children and little ones such as Purple Planet, our 4D Chocolate adventure and the Cadabra ride.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for another visit that is choc-full of fun :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Really fun, me and my partner are both in our 20’s and we both enjoyed it here a lot. It’s meant mostly for a younger audience but we still found plenty that we found interesting and had a great time. Lots of history and lots of chocolate.
Would definitely recommend to both families and to those who might consider themselves too old to go without kids!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadburyWorldUK, Cadbury World Administrator at Cadbury World, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave Cadbury World a review.

We are very pleased to hear you and your partner enjoyed your recent trip to Cadbury World, learning the history of chocolate and the Cadbury family. We do believe the Cadbury World experience is a mixture of activities for both adults and children to enjoy. The beginning of the exhibition concentrates on the history of Cadbury and Bournville while other zones provide fun and interaction for children and little ones such as Purple Planet, our 4D Chocolate adventure and the Cadabra ride.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for another visit that is choc-full of fun :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Pure hell. Cadabra ride broken down thus the timed tickets cease to make any sense as consumers are put at the front of later tickets because they missed out.
Queues for everything. A long boring day.
Children - and adults - hot and bothered
Staff uncaring and juxtaposed against the original Cadbury caring philosophy.
Could be a great experience when not as busy and with a fully operational service.
Do not go in school holidays though.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank PrincessP0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadburyWorldUK, Cadbury World Administrator at Cadbury World, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

We strive to offer a customer experience which suits everyone and are sorry that on this occasion we did not achieve this. Please do write to us at cadburyworldgeneralenquiries@mdlz.com so we can hear more of your feedback.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews