We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$126
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Elmdon Lodge(Birmingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clover Spa & Hotel(Birmingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Breakfast
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (312)
    Filter reviews
    312 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    29
    60
    58
    140
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    25
    29
    60
    58
    140
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 312 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I don’t usually write reviews but this place is a joke just a few things where to start with it:

    Old decor like the 1960s.
    Cheap box tv form the 1980s that’s didn’t even work.
    Beds on wheels that slide everywhere.
    Paper thin walls and you can hear every other guest in the hotel banging around.
    Loud spinning noise which sounded like a fan that kept us awake all night.
    Drilling outside which started at 7:30am on a Sunday and woke us up.
    Shower was broken and came out like a dribble.
    Keys stopped working every 5 minutes
    Breakfast was cheap ingredients and burnt
    Bar gets packed full of drunks in the evening and they all sit in the car park late at night making noise round cars.

    I think I would of rather spent the night in prison then here.

    You to really sort this place out

    Don’t stay here people

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Frazer C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Where to start?
    If you want a clean, cheap place this hotel is fine... However don't expect a good powerful shower or a good nights sleep. There appears to be no water pressure hence having a shower but not feeling clean.
    The bed... OMG floor would have been better!
    The mattress was horrendous, lumpy springs popped up and dug into you, sunken in the middle, very noisy... in dire need of replacing!
    However we learnt that sleeping the opposite way round (i.e. feet at the headboard) was more bearable but not much. It appears to be a well worn out and tired hotel in need of a refurbishment..... Plus points .. Staff are friendly. WiFi great and plenty of parking.. I guess you get what you pay for nowadays.
    Sorry, I would not stay there again and would not recommend.

    Room Tip: Don't bother.
    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Joolessheffield
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks during our UK holiday. An excellent location and excellent place to stay.


    Rooms were cleaned daily, sheets changed daily. Staff were helpful and friendly especially Debbie and David.
    Central heating was great with plenty of parking available.

    We rate this hotel a 10/10.
    Thank you so much for welcoming us.

    Colin and Sue Wilson
    Adelaide S.A.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Della B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 May 2018

    Arrived for check in got given the wrong room person behind the desk didn't bother to look properly at the booking form.very poor and very old place needs renovating how it's still able to operate in such a state is beyond me.a lot of nothing for the price better places than this hotel to stay will never recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank Ncis1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

    Stayed for one night for 2 hrs

    Awful place. Hadn’t been done up or modernised in 2 decades by the looks.
    Left hastily. Even the £38 wasn’t worth the fee.
    To add to insult I received an illegal parking notice and a “fine” of £100.
    Thankfully head office sorted it out.
    The “manager” wouldn’t reply to calls or emails regarding this.

    Avoid at all costs.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank rederfert f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews