We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
27
31
60
60
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
31
60
60
144
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I don’t usually write reviews but this place is a joke just a few things where to start with it:

Old decor like the 1960s.
Cheap box tv form the 1980s that’s didn’t even work.
Beds on wheels that slide everywhere.
Paper thin walls and you can hear every other guest in the hotel banging around.
Loud spinning noise which sounded like a fan that kept us awake all night.
Drilling outside which started at 7:30am on a Sunday and woke us up.
Shower was broken and came out like a dribble.
Keys stopped working every 5 minutes
Breakfast was cheap ingredients and burnt
Bar gets packed full of drunks in the evening and they all sit in the car park late at night making noise round cars.

I think I would of rather spent the night in prison then here.

You to really sort this place out

Don’t stay here people

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Frazer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Where to start?
If you want a clean, cheap place this hotel is fine... However don't expect a good powerful shower or a good nights sleep. There appears to be no water pressure hence having a shower but not feeling clean.
The bed... OMG floor would have been better!
The mattress was horrendous, lumpy springs popped up and dug into you, sunken in the middle, very noisy... in dire need of replacing!
However we learnt that sleeping the opposite way round (i.e. feet at the headboard) was more bearable but not much. It appears to be a well worn out and tired hotel in need of a refurbishment..... Plus points .. Staff are friendly. WiFi great and plenty of parking.. I guess you get what you pay for nowadays.
Sorry, I would not stay there again and would not recommend.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joolessheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks during our UK holiday. An excellent location and excellent place to stay.

Rooms were cleaned daily, sheets changed daily. Staff were helpful and friendly especially Debbie and David.
Central heating was great with plenty of parking available.

We rate this hotel a 10/10.
Thank you so much for welcoming us.

Colin and Sue Wilson
Adelaide S.A.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Arrived for check in got given the wrong room person behind the desk didn't bother to look properly at the booking form.very poor and very old place needs renovating how it's still able to operate in such a state is beyond me.a lot of nothing for the price better places than this hotel to stay will never recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ncis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night for 2 hrs

Awful place. Hadn’t been done up or modernised in 2 decades by the looks.
Left hastily. Even the £38 wasn’t worth the fee.
To add to insult I received an illegal parking notice and a “fine” of £100.
Thankfully head office sorted it out.
The “manager” wouldn’t reply to calls or emails regarding this.

Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rederfert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews